Various ‎– Listening In Depth: An Introduction To Columbia Stereophonic Sound

Columbia Masterworks ‎– SF 1
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Phila. Or.* Fountains Of Rome - The Triton Fountain In The Morning
Composed By – Respighi*Conductor – E. Ormandy*
A2 Johnny Mathis Sweet Lorraine
Written By – M. Parish-C. Burwell
A3 N.Y. Phil.* Concerto For Violin (Excerpts From The First Movement)
Composed By – Bartok*Conductor – L. Bernstein*
A4 Kirby Stone Four* Baubles, Bangles And Beads
Written By – R. Wright-G. Forrest
A5 Duke Ellington Or.* Track 360
Written By – Ellington
A6 Frank De Vol Or.* A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody; Isn't This A Lovely Day
Written-By – Irving Berlin
A7 Polly Bergen Lucky Day
Written By – DeSylva-Brown-Henderson
A8 E. Power Biggs Fugue (From Prelude And Fugue In C Minor) ("Arnstadt")
Composed By – Bach*
B1 N.Y. Phil* Symphony No. 6 In Be Minor, Op. 74 (Allegro Vivo From First Movement)
Composed By – Tchaikovsky*Conductor – D. Mitropoulos*
B2 Ray Conniff & His Orch. And Chorus* Rhapysody In Blue
Written By – Gershwin
B3 Percy Faith Happy Talk
Written By – Rodgers
B4 Carol Lawrence, Larry Kert Tonight
Written By – Sondheim-L. Berntein
B5 N.Y. Phil.* Le Scre Du Printemps (Games Of The Rival Towns; Entrance Of The Celebrant)
Composed By – Stravinsky*Conductor – L. Bernstein*
B6 Les And Larry Elgart Or.* Twinkle
Written By – A. Gilbert
B7 Andre Kostelanetz* Valse In E-Flat, Op. 39, No. 8
Composed By – Tchaikovsky*
B8 No Artist Sounds In Motion
B9 No Artist Columbia Speaker Balancing Test


  • Other [Introduction By] – Goddard Lieberson
  • Other [Technical Notes By] – William S. Bachman
  • Photography – Dirone


Contains 12 page booklet inside with all the processes and technical specifications of the Columbia Stereophonic Sound.