Various ‎– Louisville Is For Lovers

Double Malt Music ‎– dbm01
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition


1 Monkey Boy Oil Pressure
2 The Golden Nut Let’s Here It For The Nut
3 Starkiller My Size
4 Elliott Leona
5 Music For Nintendo Intro And Outro
6 Team Totoro Just Thinkin’ Of U
7 Monkey Boy Metal Shop Angel
8 Team Totoro Ninja Quest
9 Music For Nintendo Le Musique-Data
10 My Morning Jacket Take My Breathe Away


Original Liner Notes:
Monkey Boy "Oil Pressure" - this song was played entirely by Scott at the Monkey Boy house on Breckenridge Lane.
The Golden Nut "Let's Hear It For The Nut" - Let's Hear It For The Nut was recorded by Michael O'Money in The Nuts Bathroom on Saint James Court. accompanying vocals by Preparation D and KY Jenny. Real phone message by M.C. Hijack.
Starkiller "My Size" - This song was recorded for this album at the Starkiller house on West St. Catherine with love. They insisted that it was recorded in 1971 with The Ox.
Elliott "Leona" - Kevin Recorded Leona at Bellarmine College. The song was played by the original members of the band (Kevin, Chris, Jay, Johnny).
Music For Nintendo "Intro And Outro" - This Japanese/American Duo recorded this song Jam Box Style at Shawn's house. Vocals by Skoome.
Team Totoro "Just Thinkin' Of U" - This extra special love song was recorded by Michael O'Money at Jerome Miller's old house in St. Mathews. Guest vocals by Seven.
Metal Shop Angel was recorded at the Monkey Boy House by the entire Monkey Boy ensemble: Karen, Scott, Allen, and butch.
Team Totoro "Ninja Quest" - Ninja Quest is a gripping ballad between Maggie Bee and the boys of Team Totoro. Recorded by Michael O'Money and Jerome Miller.
Music For Nintendo "Le Musique-Data" - Louisville is the city of love and it is synonymous with this international band.
My Morning Jacket "Take My Breathe Away" - This compelling song was recorded for Louisville Is For Lovers by My Morning Jacket at their private residence in St. Mathews. Delivered by hand of Jim James in Seneca Park. Written by Whitlock/Morodor. Permission Granted and royalties paid.

This record was mastered by Mike Blaine at Non Linear Studios in the 953 Warehouse in Smoketown. CD face design my Scott, John, and Darius. Photo by Karen Hall. Packaging done by hand especially for you. limited pressing to 500.
If you don't have a sweetheart you can write in Meg White.

Hugs and Kisses to the following: Scott and Karen, Jeremy Devine, Mary and Darius, The Vibrolas, The Helguson Story, Justin! and Garrett, Karen Hall, The big Three, Mike B, Mike Ratterman, Margaret, J. James, Steve Ann Irwin, Daniel, Stephanie S., Pussy For U, and Richard.

A special Valentine's Day compilation from Louisville, KY featuring "10 of the most prodigously fucked-up underground sounds abound; casio-core, glich, rap, butt-rock, and post Grifter's Americana."

Limited edition of 500 (handnumbered) copies. Homemade Valentine card packaging.

Made in Canada with Love.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: L387 DBM01 #10126Y31
  • Other (SID Code): IFPI 6000