Various ‎– Loving On The Flipside: Sweet Funk And Beat-Heavy Ballads 1969-1977

Now-Again Records ‎– NA5092
CD, Compilation


1 Darling Dears* I Don't Think I'll Ever Love Another
2 Eddie Finley & The Cincinnati Show Band Treat Me Right Or Leave Me Alone
3 Thomas East Slippin' Around
4 Hot Chocolate (3) We Had True Love
5 Little Janice Since You've Been Gone
6 The Equatics Merry Go Round
7 The Black Conspirators Love
8 Jazzie Cazzie And The Eight Sounds Young Girl
9 Rhythm Machine (2) Whatcha Gonna Do?
10 Lee Bonds (2) I'll Find A True Love
11 Ed. Nelson* I'll Give You A Ring (When I Come, If I Come)
12 Darling Dears* And I Love You
13 Symphonic Four Who Do You Think You're Fooling (Part I)
14 Black Exotics* What Am I Waiting For
15 The Conspiracy (3) I Believe (Our Love Has Gone Away)
16 Black Velvet (3) Is It Me You Really Love
17 Primitive (6) You Are Everything To Me
18 Eunice Collins At The Hotel
19 Hunts Determination Band* Are We Through
20 Disciples Of Soul Together
21 Symphonic Four Who Do You Think You're Fooling (Part II)

Companies, etc.



Sticker on cover:
The long overlooked ballads from the flipsides of the funk 45s in the Now-Again and Truth & Soul vaults.
80 page booklet with full annotation, extensive liner notes and never-before-published photos.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 659457509224
  • Matrix / Runout: >NA5092 S2827Y 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL29
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9229



Add Review



February 17, 2014

one of the best compilations ever!