Various ‎– MC Flipside Presents Tripping On Energy

Popular Records ‎– PR2 3201
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 PJ* Move Ya Feet
2 The People Movers C-Lime Woman
3 DJ Lace (2) Shake Yer Tail Feathers
4 Turntable Terror Trax Primitive (Tribal Song)
5 Rhythm Masters Come On Y'All
6 Bellini Samba De Janeiro
7 Plastikman Spastik
8 DJ Tonka Old Skool
9 Green Velvet The Stalker
10 Melanie Bender Hey Mother (PJ's Dub)
Remix – PJ*
11 Hollis P. Monroe I'm Lonely
12 Pizzaman Gotta Man
13 DJ Sneak Brothers Gonna Work
14 Freaky Flow & PJ* On The Down Low
15 Soul Grabber Soul Grabber Pt. 2
16 Blue Boy Remember Me (Sure Is Pure 7" Edit)
Remix – Sure Is Pure



Unmixed, radio-edit versions of tracks. Compiled by Flipside.


Add Review



October 2, 2007

A biased 5/5 cause this harkens back to my rave days. not to mention that I found this for $4 in a discount bin & it reunited me with Hollis P. Monroe's - I'm Lonely, which perfectly describes all that was perfect with mind 90's house. Overall this selection is a great look back at a well rounded (unmixed) mixof tracks that were well known at the time. Check out the Melanie Bender as well as the Freaky Flow track for one's that hold up to the test of time.