Various ‎– Made In America (Music From The Original Soundtrack)

Elektra ‎– CD 61498
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gloria Estefan Go Away
Producer – Clay Ostwald, Emilio Estefan Jr.*, Jorge CasasWritten-By – Gloria Estefan, Lawrence Dermer
2 Keith Sweat And Silk (4) Does He Do It Good
Drum Programming – Ray Williams (23)Keyboards – Errol Taylor, Roy Murray (3)Producer – Keith SweatWritten-By – Errol Taylor, Keith Sweat, Ray Williams (23)
3 Del Tha Funkeé Homosapien* Made In America
Engineer – Matt Kelly (20)Producer – Domino Dee*, Kwame*Written-By – Del*, Domino Dee*, Kwame*
4 Lisa Fischer Colors Of Love
Arranged By [Strings Arranged By] – Jeremy LubbockArranged By, Keyboards, Synth – David Foster, Mark Portman*Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Lisa FischerEngineer [Assistant Engineer] – Bill Leonard, Noel HazenGuitar – Michael ThompsonMixed By – Mick GuzauskiProducer – David FosterProgrammed By [Synth Programming] – Mark Portman*Recorded By – Dave Reitzas*Written-By – Bruce Roberts, Carole Bayer Sager, James Ingram
5 Sergio Mendes* What Is This?
Written-By – Carmen Alice
6 Mark Isham Made In Love
Producer, Flugelhorn [Flufel Horn Solo By], Written-By – Mark IshamRecorded By, Mixed By – Stephen Krause
7 Laura Satterfield And Ephraim Lewis I Know I Don't Walk On Water
Arranged By – David Campbell, Monty Byrom, Peter AsherBass – Larry KleinCello – Larry CorbettDrums, Programmed By [Percussion Programming] – Monty Byrom, Peter AsherGuitar – Dean ParksKeyboards – Monty ByromPercussion [Live Percussion] – Mike Fisher*Producer – Peter AsherRecorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By] – Brett Swain, Nathaniel KunkelRecorded By, Mixed By – Frank WolfWritten-By – Ira Walker, Laura Satterfield
8 DJ Jazzy Jeff And The Fresh Prince* Dance Or Die
Executive-Producer – James LassiterProducer – Jeff Townes, Victor E. Cooke*Written-By – Jeff Townes, Victor E. Cooke*, Will Smith
9 Deep Purple Smoke On The Water
Written-By – Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Jon Lord, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover
10 Ben E. King If You Need A Miracle
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Michael LandauArranged By, Organ, Synthesizer – Randy CantorBass – Neil StubenhausCoordinator [Production Coordinator] – Lenny SimsDobro – Charles Kavooras*Drums – John Robinson (2)Engineer [Recording And Mix Engineer] – Bruce WeedenPercussion – Raphael Padilla*Piano – Kevin SavigarProducer – Nick MartinelliVocals [Singers] – Arnold McCuller, David Lasley, John West (2), Stephanie Spruil*Written-By – Dennis Knutson, Eddie Cunningham
11 Y.T. Style Stand
Arranged By [Vocal Arrangements] – Paul Wright III*, Robert Gee, Y.T. StyleBacking Vocals [Background Vocals] – L.A. Inspirational ChoirEngineer – Dan Bates, Reggie MooreKeyboards – Doug Grisby*, Paul Wright III*Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaProducer, Sequenced By, Drum Programming – Paul Wright III*Programmed By – Sydney Thompson (2)Remix, Producer [Reproduced By] – Michael Mix'in Moor*Written-By – Sylvester StewartWritten-By [Additional Rap Written By] – Antoine Foote*, Gregory Fields, Jeffrey Russell, Meashell McCann, Y.T. Style

Companies, etc.



Track 1 [published by] Foreign Imported Productions & Publishing, Inc. (BMI). ℗ 1992 Sony Music Entertainment Inc. Gloria Estefan appears courtesy of Epic Records. "Go Away" also appears on the Epic album "Gloria Estefan's Greatest Hits".

Track 2 [published by] New Regency Music / WB Music Corp. / E/A Music, Inc. / Keith Sweat Publishing, Inc. (ASCAP). ℗ 1993 Elektra Entertainment, a division of Warner Communications Inc. Produced under license from Elektra Entertainment.

Track 3 [published by] New Regency Music / Street Knowledge Music (ASCAP), adm. by New Regency Music. Recorded and mixed at Hyde St. ℗ 1993 Regency Enterprises V.O.F.

Track 4 [published by] New Enterprises, adm. by Warner-Tamerlane Corp. / Carole Bayer Sager Music, adm. by Warner Bros. Music for Italy / Yah Mo Publishing Co. / Sony Songs, Inc. / B.I.R. (BMI). Recorded at Chartmaker, Record Plant and Ocean Way. ℗ 1993 Regency Enterprises V.O.F.

Track 5 [published by] Rodra Music (BMI). Recorded in Rio de Janeiro at PolyGram and Som Live Studios. ℗ 1992 Elektra Entertainment, a division of Warner Communications Inc. Produced under license from Elektra Entertainment by arrangement with Warner Special Products. "What Is This" appears on the Elektra album Sérgio Mendes "Brasileiro".

Track 6 [published by] New Regency Music (ASCAP). Recorded at Signet Sound. ℗ 1993 Regency Enterprises V.O.F.

Track 7 [published by] New Regency Music / WB Music Corp. / Third Stone From The Middle / Princess Soul Bottom / Raski Music (ASCAP). ℗ 1993 Regency Enterprises V.O.F. Laura Satterfield appears courtesy of Third Stone / Atlantic Recording Corporation.

Track 8 [published by] Zomba Enterprises, Inc. / A Touch Of Jazz, Inc., adm. by Zomba Enterprises, Inc. Produced for A Touch Of Jazz Productions. ℗ 1993 Regency Enterprises V.O.F. DJ Jazzy Jeff And The Fresh Prince appear courtesy of Zomba Enterprises, Inc.

Track 9 [published by] Mauve Music, Inc. (ASCAP). ℗ 1972 Warner Bros. Records Inc., by arrangement with Warner Special Products. Produced under license from Warner Bros. Records Inc. Produced under licensed from EMI Records Ltd. ℗ 1972 HEC Enterprises Ltd., by arrangement with EMI Records Ltd.

Track 10 [published by] Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. / Third Stone From The Sun / Eddie Cunningham Music / Rio Bravo Music (BMI). Produced for Watch Out Productions. Recorded at The Record Plant and Soundcastle, Los Angeles. Mixed at Soundcastle. ℗ 1993 New Regency Enterprises V.O.F. Ben E. King appears courtesy of Ichiban Records.

Track 11 © 1969 Mijac Music (BMI), all rights reserved by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. Recorded at Amerycan Studios. Mixed at Devonshire. Reproduced and remixed for Militant Mic Productions. ℗ 1993 New Regency Enterprises V.O.F. Y.T. Style appears courtesy of Third Stone / Atlantic Recording Corporation. L.A. Inspirational Choir appears courtesy of Praise Records.

Mastered at Precision Mastering.

Distributed by / Distribué par Warner Music Canada Ltd. A Time Warner company. ℗ 1993 Elektra Entertainment, a division of Warner Communications Inc. for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States. © 1993 Warner Bros., by exclusive license of Regency Enterprises V.O.F.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7559-61498-2 2
  • Barcode: 075596149822
  • Matrix / Runout: #930513CC CD-61498
  • Pressing Plant ID (Located In Matrix Ring): MFG BY CINRAM