Various ‎– Make Poverty History

The Sun (2) ‎– SUNCD01
CD, Compilation, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nelson Mandela Untitled 1:46
2 Morrissey Let Me Kiss You
Written-By – Whyte*, Morrissey
3 Natalie Imbruglia Untitled 0:31
4 R.E.M. Featuring Chris Martin Man On The Moon Live
Featuring – Chris MartinRecorded By, Mixed By – Brett Eliason, Charlie Francis (2)Written-By – Berry*, Stipe*, Mills*, Buck*
5 Sven Goran Eriksson* Untitled 0:27
6 Bloc Party Helicopter
Mixed By – Rich CosteyProducer – Paul EpworthProducer [Additional Production] – Eliot JamesWritten-By – Bloc Party
7 Lemar Untitled 0:13
8 Estelle Change Is Coming
Composed By [Elements From 'Funeral March'] – Chopin*Written-By – E.Banks*, E.Swaray*
9 Suranne Jones Untitled 0:39
10 Stereophonics Maybe Tomorrow
Producer – Kelly JonesWritten-By – Jones*
11 Tom* Untitled 0:12
12 Roisin Murphy* The Closing Of The Doors
Written-By – Herbert*, Murphy*
13 Anamatronic* Untitled 0:34
14 Travis Side
Written-By – Healy*
15 Gary Lineker Untitled 0:14
16 Nitin Sawhney Sunset
Mixed By, Engineer, Programmed By – Nitin Sawhney, Toni EconomidesWritten-By – Nitin Sawhney
17 Daniel Beddingfield* Untitled 0:22
18 Björk Where Is The Line
Written-By – Björk
19 Rachel Stevens Untitled 0:13
20 Youssou N'Dour Allah
Written-By – Guèye*, N'Dour*


Free with copies of The Sun newspaper - in card slipcase.

This CD includes special messages from Nelson Mandela, Natalie Imbruglia, Sven Goran Eriksson, Lemar, Suranne Jones, Tom (McFly), Anamatronic (Scissor Sisters), Gary Lineker, Daniel Beddingfield and Rachel Stevens (these messages are recorded on 10 separate untitled tracks).

Track 2: Published by Universal Music / Chrysalis music Ltd. (P) 2004 Attack Records Licensed Courtesy of Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.
Track 4: Recorded & mixed in London, 2004. © 1992 Night Garden Music (BMI) Administered by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (P) 2005 R.E.M./Athens. LLC. R.E.M. appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records. Chris Martin appears courtesy of Parlophone Records.
Track 6: Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. (c) (p) 2004 Bloc Party, under exclusive license to Wichita Recordings. Marketed and distributed by V2 Music.
Track 8: Published by Chrysalis Music Ltd / Blacktantra / Ettafrancis / Sony/ATV (ASCAP) / Copyright Control. Incorporates elements from 'Funeral March' (Copright Control). Featuring sample extracts from the Jack Nitzsche recording 'Funeral March' produced under license from Warner Bros Records Inc by arrangement with Warner Strategic Marketing. (c) (p) 2004 V2 Music Limited. Licensed courtesy of V2 Music Ltd.
Track 10: Published by Universal Music Publishing (Universal-PolyGram Int'l Pub in USA). (c) (p) 2003 V2 Music Limited. Licensed courtesy of V2 Music Ltd.
Track 12: Published by Chrysalis Music Ltd/Soundslike Music/Bucks Music. (P) 2005 The Echo Label Limited. Licensed courtesy of The Echo Label Limited. Taken from the album Ruby Blue.
Track 14: Published by Sony / ATV music. Licensed courtesy of Independiente Ltd. © 2004 Independiente Ltd. (p) 2004 Independiente Ltd.
Track 16: Published by Zomba Music Publishing Ltd (Zomba Enterprises, Inc (ASCAP) in USA). (c) (p) 2001 V2 Music Limited. Licensed courtesy of V2 Music Ltd.
Track 18: Published by Universal Music. The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Wellhart Ltd/One Little Indian Ltd and is exclusively licensed to Polydor Ltd (UK), for the world excluding the UK, North America and Iceland. All rights reserved. Made in the EU. (P) 2004 Wellhart Ltd/One Little Indian Ltd. (C) 2004 Wellhart Ltd/One Little Indian Ltd.
Track 20: Published by EMI/Virgin Music Publishing France S.A.(SACEM)/African Broadband Publishing (BMI). (P) 2004 Nonesuch Records. The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Warner Music (UK) Limited. Licensed courtesy of Warner Music UK Limited. Taken from the album 'Egypt'.

Promotional only. Not for broadcast or resale.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): B25179 SUNCD01
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): SUNCD01 #1
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L173
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 3073
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): SUNCD01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): none
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): none