Various ‎– Marvelous Sound Forms

Twisted Village ‎– TW-1045
Vinyl, LP
Vinyl, LP, Single Sided
All Media, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Crystalized Movements Baby Your Phrasing Is Bad
Written-By – Caleb*
A2 Crystalized Movements Trapped In A Line 3:51
A3 Crystalized Movements As It Was 2:40
A4 Crystalized Movements Cog 11:10
B1 Wayne Rogers Left Open 2:15
B2 B.O.R.B. Aaagh 1:11
B3 B.O.R.B. Untitled 11:40
B4 Magic Hour Jonathan & Charles (Demo) 5:13
C1 Magic Hour Something Else #2 9:27
C2 Magic Hour Untitled 9:28

Companies, etc.


Twisted Village Archives Volume One (1990-1995)

Side D is blank.

Paste on covers. Full page insert with release notes.

Studio: Twisted Village unless noted otherwise.

A1 recorded January 1990, Trod Nossel Studios, Wallingford, CT. A cover of a song originally recorded by the Caleb in 1968, which was intended to be used as a single B-side ("In A Room" eventually took it's place).

A2 4-track demo, recorded 1990 in Scott's living room. Intended for Revelations From Pandemonium.

A3 Recorded December 1991 for inclusion on Revelations From Pandemonium, but cut from final lineup.

A4 recorded Fall 1991, Studio 110, Storrs, CT. Only completed track from an unfinished LP (A partial "In The Open World" also exists.

B1 The Seven Arms Of The Sun outtake, recorded late 1992.

B2 outtake from the Blast Off With B.O.R.B. sessions.

B3 last ever B.O.R.B. track as of this writing, recorded in December 1995.

B4 recorded to 4-track at the band's practice space, April 1994.

C1 Second of three ever-lengthening takes (the first appears on Will They Turn You On Or Will They Turn On You, the unissued third runs to 13:42). Recorded December, 1994.

C2 Final Magic Hour recording, done at the close of the last Secession '96 session, December 1995.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, hand-etched): TW-1045-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, hand-etched): TW-1045-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, hand-etched): TW-1045-C

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All