Various ‎– Medieval English Lyrics

Argo (2) ‎– ZRG 5443
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Perspice Christicola: Sumer Is Icumen In
Baritone Vocals – John FrostBass Vocals – Owen GrundyCountertenor Vocals – Grayston BurgessTenor Vocals – Gerald English
A2 Foweles In The Frith
Countertenor Vocals – John WhitworthHarp, Voice – Osian EllisTenor Vocals – Gerald English
A3 Edi Be Thu
Lute [Plectrum], Guitar – Desmond DupréTenor Vocals – Gerald English
A4 Saint Maries Virgine
Composed By – St. GodricHarp, Voice – Osian Ellis
A5 Miri It Is
Tenor Vocals – Gerald EnglishViola – Christopher Wellington
A6 Stabat Juxta Christi Crucem
Harp, Voice – Osian Ellis
A7 Gabriel Fram Heven-King
Psaltery – Joan RimmerTenor Vocals – Gerald English
A8 Stond Wel, Moder, Under Rode
Harp, Voice – Osian Ellis
A9 Nowel, Nowel, Nowel; Owt Of Your Sleep
Baritone Vocals – John FrostTenor Vocals – Gerald English, Robert Tear
B1 Deo Gracias Anglia: Owr King Went Forth
Baritone Vocals – John FrostBass – Owen GrundyCountertenor Vocals – Grayston Burgess, John WhitworthTenor Vocals – Gerald English, Robert Tear
B2 Pray For Us, Thou Prince Of Pes
Countertenor Vocals – John WhitworthTenor Vocals – Gerald English, Robert Tear
B3 Go Hert, Hurt With Adversitee
Countertenor Vocals – Grayston BurgessHarp, Voice – Osian EllisLute [Plectrum], Guitar – Desmond DupréRecorder – Christopher Taylor (2)
B4 Now Wold Y Fayn
Baritone Vocals – John FrostTenor Vocals – Robert Tear
B5 This Day Day Daws
Bass Vocals – Owen GrundyTenor Vocals – Robert TearTreble Vocals – Robin Stenham
B6 Green Growith Th'Holy
Bass Vocals – Owen GrundyCountertenor Vocals – John WhitworthTenor Vocals – Gerald English

Companies, etc.



Recorded in association with The British Council
Eight-page saddle-stitched booklet included with this release
Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label - Side 1): ZRG 2719
  • Matrix / Runout (Label - Side 2): ZRG 2720