Various ‎– Megasoft Office 2001

F Communications ‎– F 149 CD, Play It Again Sam [PIAS] ‎– 137.0149.026
Megasoft Office – 2001
CD, Compilation, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 A Reminiscent Drive Ambrosia (20 Dec 2000 Bertrand Burgalat Cover)
Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – S. Poitevin*Producer, Music By, Lyrics By, Technician [Sounds] – Jay AlanskiRemix – Bertrand BurgalatVoice [Speech] – Carmen (6)
2 Alexkid Not Every Angel
Guitar – Stéphane GoldmanLead Vocals – Hanifah WalidahPercussion – Philippe MonroseProgrammed By, Sampler, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Keyboards, Guitar, Bass – Alexis MauriScratches – DJ Seep*
3 Ready Made Bold
Written-By, Producer, Mixed By – Jean-Philippe Verdin
4 Frederic Galliano presents Diefadima Kanté Batourou Dub
Bass – Kaba KantéElectric Guitar – Cabine KantéRemix – Frédéric Galliano*Written-By, Performer – Diefadima KantéXylophone [Balafon] – Balakala Diabaté
5 Nova Nova Spleen
Twelve-String Guitar, Bass – Michel GravilWritten-By – Marc Durif, Michel Gravil
6 Aqua Bassino Moon Light
Piano – Stevie ChristieVocals – Bassino*Written-By – Justin Robertson, Stevie Christie
7 Soul Designer Softcause (Low Beat Mix)
Written-By, Producer – Fabrice Lig
8 Laurent Garnier Greed (Avril Remix)
Remix – AvrilWritten-By – Laurent Garnier
9 Jori Hulkkonen & Alexi Delano Future Help
Written-By, Producer – A. Delano*, J. Hulkkonen*
10 Llorca I Cry (Ernest St. Laurent Remix)
Producer, Composed By – Ludovic Llorca*Remix – Ernest Saint LaurentWritten-By, Vocals, Backing Vocals – Lady Bird
11 The Youngsters Flightcase Pour Criquets
Written-By, Producer, Mixed By – The Youngsters
12.1 A Reminiscent Drive Smokey Mountains
Computer – JF Kellner*Producer, Music By, Lyrics By, Technician [Sounds] – Jay AlanskiTrumpet – N. Genest*
12.2 No Artist (silence) 2:00
12.3 Avril Global Headphones 7:36

Companies, etc.


Track 1 original version taken from Ambrosia.
Track 2 taken from Bienvenida.
Track 3 taken from Bold.
Track 4 was an unreleased track.
Track 5 taken from La Chanson De Roland.
Track 6 taken from Beat's N Bobs.
Track 7 was an unreleased track.
Track 8 taken from Greed.
Track 9 taken from Duets 1.
Track 10 taken from New Comer Mixes.
Track 11 taken from Lemonorange.
Track 12.1 taken from Ambrosia.
Track 12.3 taken from That Horse Must Be Starving.

"What is music today? Is it still an essential form of art? Or is it now just another brand totally integrated in our surroundings? Do we still allow music to give us emotions or do we just want it to be acoustic wallpaper? Since 1997, F Communications has tried to answer these questions with the series of Megasoft Office albums. We still feel that the music we listen to in the F Com office creates a unique atmosphere and brings a permanent source of energy for your personal creativity. So like us, enjoy this fourth edition of Megasoft Office.
AQUA BASSINO from Edinburgh, A REMINISCENT DRIVE, ALEXKID, AVRIL, Laurent GARNIER, LLORCA, READY MADE from Paris, Frédéric GALLIANO from Valence, Jori HULKKONEN from Helsinki, SOUL DESIGNER from Belgium, THE YOUNGSTERS from Montpellier; our growing network of F COM artists continue to produce a wide-range of down tempo tracks... This is the music we load and listen to in F COM office."

F Com Team

℗ 2001 F Communications.
© 2001 F Communications.

After track 12 there is an uncredited, hidden track. The track starts at 7:01 and runs until 14:37.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 413356 161229
  • Matrix / Runout: A154256-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L571
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9702
  • Label Code: LC 01347
  • Rights Society: SABAM/BIEM
  • Other: 270PS