Various ‎– Men In Black - The Album

Columbia ‎– CCK 68169
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Will Smith Men In Black
Backing Vocals – CokoDrum Programming – Poke And ToneEngineer [Mix Engineered By] – Commissioner Gordon, Tony MaseratiEngineer [Recording Engineered By] – John Shriver*Performer [Forget Me Nots] – Patrice RushenProducer – Poke And ToneWritten-By – Fred Washington*, Patrice Rushen, Terry McFadden*, Will SmithWritten-By [Forget Me Nots] – Fred Washington*, Patrice Rushen, Terry McFadden*
2 Snoop Doggy Dogg* We Just Wanna Party With You
Engineer [Mix Engineered By] – Jermaine Dupri, Phil TanEngineer [Recording Engineered By] – Phil TanFeaturing – JD*Performer [Get Down On It] – Kool & The GangPerformer [Music Performed By] – Carl-So-Lowe*Producer – Jermaine DupriVocals [Additional Vocals] – Trey LorenzWritten-By – C. Smith*, E. Deodato*, G. Brown*, J. Taylor*, Jermaine Dupri, R. Bell*, R. Mickens*, R. Bell*, Snoop Doggy Dogg*Written-By [Get Down On It] – C. Smith*, E. Deodato*, G. Brown*, J. Taylor*, R. Bell*, R. Mickens*, R. Bell*
3 Ginuwine I'm Feelin' You
Arranged By – Ginuwine, Mookie (2)Engineer [Asst. Engineer] – Tommy Hicks*Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming – Mookie (2)Mixed By – Joe Smith (2), Mookie (2)Producer – Mookie (2)Recorded By – Ian ShubertWritten-By – Ginuwine, Mookie (2)
4 Alicia Keys Dah Dee Dah (Sexy Thing)
Engineer – Greg Powers*Mixed By – Commissioner GordonProducer – Reese JohnsonWritten-By – Alicia Keys, Reese Johnson, T. Smith*
5 Will Smith Just Cruisin'
Backing Vocals – Tichina ArnoldDrum Programming – Poke And ToneEngineer – John Shriver*, Ken "Duro" IfillMixed By – Tony MaseratiPerformer [I'm Back For More] – Al JohnsonProducer – Poke And ToneWritten-By – Kenneth Stover*, Nasir Jones, Will SmithWritten-By [I'm Back For More] – Kenneth Stover*
6 The Roots The 'Notic
Backing Vocals – D'AngeloBass [Synth Bass] – HUB (2)Drums, Keyboards – Quest Love*Engineer [Asst. Engineer] – Michael McCoyFeaturing – D'AngeloKeyboards – D'Angelo, James Poyser, Kamal*Mixed By – Axel Niehaus, Kenyatta "Kelo" Williams*Other [Constant Overseer For Watch Your Back Management] – Richard NicholsOther [Somewhere Buried In The Mix] – Erykah BaduPiano – James PoyserProducer – James Poyser, Kelo, The RootsVocals – Black ThoughtWritten-By – Amtir Thompson*, James Poyser, Larry Dunn, Maurice White, Philip Bailey, Tariq Collins*Written-By [Shining Star] – Larry Dunn, Maurice White, Philip Bailey
7 Trey Lorenz Make You Happy
Backing Vocals – Honey B. Fly, Trey LorenzCo-producer – Trey LorenzEngineer – Dana Jon Chappelle, Mike Alvord, Mike Scott (5)Engineer [Asst. Engineer] – Alex Lowe, Kenny Stallworth*Keyboards, Drum Programming – Cory RooneyMixed By – Mick GuzauskiProducer – Cory Rooney, M. Carey*Vocals – Trey LorenzWritten-By – Cory Rooney, M. Carey*, Trey Lorenz
8 Nas Escobar '97
Drum Programming – Poke And ToneEngineer [Asst. Engineer] – Toby RodriguezEngineer [Mix Engineered By] – Rich TravaliPerformer [I'll Move You No Mountain] – The Love Unlimited Orchestra*Producer – Poke And ToneWritten-By – Aaron Schroeder, Jean-Claude Olivier, Jerry Ragovoy, Nasir Jones, Samuel J. Barnes*Written-By [I'll Move You No Mountain] – Aaron Schroeder, Jerry Ragovoy
9 Emoja Erotik City
Backing Vocals – EmojaEngineer – Malcolm*, Rob MathisLead Vocals – Ellis Taylor, Troy WimbleLyrics By – E. Taylor*, T. Footman, T. Wimbley*Music By – D. Smith*Producer – Deconzo Smith, Jerome MalcolmRecorded By, Mixed By – Malcolm*
10 A Tribe Called Quest Same Ol' Thing
Engineer [Mix Engineered By] – Tony SmaliosEngineer [Recording Engineered By] – Bob PowerEngineer [Second Engineer] – Ben Arrindell, Charles McCoreyPerformer [Miles Beyond] – The Mahavishnu Orchestra*Producer – The UmmahWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*, M. Taylor*Written-By [Miles Beyond] – J. McLaughlin*
11 Destiny's Child Killing Time
Arranged By [Orchestration Arranged By], Conductor [Orchestration Conducted By] – Benjamin WrightBacking Vocals – Beyoncé Knowles, Kelly Rowland, Latavia Roberson, Letoya LuckettEngineer [Mix Engineered By] – Jay LincolnEngineer [Recording Engineered By] – Charles Brackins, Joey SwailsLead Vocals – Beyoncé KnowlesProducer – Dwayne WigginsWritten-By – Dwayne Wiggins, Tara Stinson*
12 3T Waiting For Love
Backing Vocals – 3TLead Vocals – Taryll JacksonMixed By – Craig BurbidgeWritten-By – Donald K. Parks*, Emanuel Officer, John Howcott
13 De La Soul Chanel No. Fever
Engineer – Ken "Duro" IfillEngineer [Assistant Engineer] – Daniel Bloom (2)Mixed By – De La Soul, Ken "Duro" IfillProducer – De La SoulWritten-By – David Jolicoeur*, Kelvin Mercer, Vincent Mason
14 Buckshot LeFonque Some Cow Fonque (More Tea, Vicar?)
Acoustic Bass – Robert HurstAlto Saxophone, Drum Programming – Branford MarsalisDrums – Jeff "Tain" WattsElectric Bass – Darryl JonesEngineer [Asst. Engineer] – Earl Martin, Mark Endert, Mike SimpsonPercussion – Vicki RandlePiano, Keyboards – Kenny KirklandProducer – B. Marsalis*Recorded By [Additional Recording By] – Patrick SmithRecorded By, Mixed By – Rob (Wacko!) Hunter*Slide Guitar [Slide Guitar Solo] – Kevin EubanksTrombone – Matt FindersTrumpet – Chuck Findley, Roy HargroveWritten-By – B. Marsalis*
15 Danny Elfman M.I.B. Main Theme
Editor [Music Editor], Edited By [Digital Editing By] – Ellen SegalMixed By [Additional Mixing By] – Bobby Fernandez*Orchestrated By [Orchestration By] – Mark McKenzie, Steve BartekRecorded By, Mixed By – Shawn MurphyWritten-By, Producer – Danny Elfman
16 Danny Elfman M.I.B. Closing Theme
Editor [Music Editor], Edited By [Digital Editing By] – Ellen SegalOrchestrated By [Orchestration By] – Edgardo SimoneRecorded By, Mixed By – Shawn MurphyWritten-By, Producer – Danny Elfman

Companies, etc.



Made In Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 7749-943993 1 02
  • Barcode: 774994399302
  • Matrix / Runout: CTDP-000093 F3 1C 09

Other Versions (5 of 24) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
488122 2, COL 488122 2 Various Men In Black - The Album(CD, Album) Columbia, Columbia, Sony Music Soundtrax, Sony Music Soundtrax 488122 2, COL 488122 2 Europe 1997 Sell This Version
KL 4 488122 Various Men In Black - The Album(Cass, Comp) Columbia KL 4 488122 Chile 1997 Sell This Version
none Various Men In Black(Cass, Comp, Promo) Columbia none US 1997 Sell This Version
CT 68169 Various Men In Black - The Album(Cass, Comp, Dol) Columbia CT 68169 Canada 1997 Sell This Version
88697 323412 Various Men In Black : Le Film + La Bande Originale Du Film (CD, Comp, Sup + DVD, PAL, Zon) Columbia, Sony BMG Music Entertainment Jazz 88697 323412 France 2008 Sell This Version