Various ‎– Metal Massacre 4

Metal Blade Records ‎– MBR 1012
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sacred Blade The Alien
Bass Guitar [Bass Guitarz] – Greg ChanDrums [Drumz] – Paul Davis (16)Engineer – Doug McCannLead Guitar [Lead Guitarz], Vocals – Jeff UlmerRhythm Guitar [Rhythm Guitarz] – Will Rascan
A2 Death Dealer Cross My Way
Bass, Backing Vocals – Jean-Pierre FortinDrums – Michel La RoucheEngineer – Clement TheriaultLead Guitar – Yves PednaultLead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Marc BrassardLead Vocals – Andre La Rouche*
A3 Trouble (5) The Last Judgement
Bass – Sean McCallister*Drums – Jeff Olson (2)Engineer – Bob Satler, Trouble (5)Guitar – Bruce Franklin, Rick WartellVocals – Eric Wagner
A4 Sceptre Taken By Force
Bass – Tony SardoDrums – Phil SardoEngineer – D.J. (9)Guitar [Guitars] – John CampsVocals – Butch Say
A5 Zoetrope Speed Zone
Bass – Calvin HumphreyDrums, Lead Vocals – Barry SternEngineer – Judd SagerLead Guitar – Ken BlackLead Guitar, Vocals – Kevin Michael (2)
A6 War Cry Forbidden Evil
Bass – Phil SpeckmanDrums – Joe IaccinoEngineer – Paul KungbergGuitar – Marty Fitzgerald, Steve AhlersVocals – Rich Rozek
B1 Abattoir Screams From The Grave
Bass – Mel SanchezDrums – Ron GonzalezEngineer – Bill MetoyerLead Guitar – Juan Garcien*, Mark "The Shark" Caro*Lead Vocals – John Syriis*
B2 Witchslayer I Don't Want To Die
Bass – Rick Manson (2)Drums – Dave Clark (21)Engineer – Steve KusicielGuitar – Craig McMahonVocals – Jeff Allen (10)
B3 Lizzy Borden Rod Of Iron
Bass – Mike Kenny (4)Drums – Joe Harges*Engineer – Gary "Head Banger" Dulac*Guitar – Tony MatuzakVocals – Lizzy Borden (2)
B4 August Redmoon Fear No Evil
Bass, Backing Vocals – Gary WinslowDrums, Backing Vocals – Dave Young*Engineer – Jim MelonakosGuitar [Guitars], Backing Vocals – Ray Winslow (2)Lead Vocals – Michael Henry (3)
B5 Thrust (6) Destructer
Bass – Price SowersDrums – Ross CristaoEngineer – Paul KungbergLead Guitar – C. B. Sebastian, Ron Cooke (2)Lead Vocals – John Bonata
B6 Medieval Medieval
Drums – Willjious AmsbuistEngineer – Steve Kurtz (2)Guitar [Guitars], Vocals – Timmy Amsbuist

Companies, etc.



Track A1 recorded at Ocean Sound Studios, Vancouver, B.C., Canada.
Track A2 recorded at Graveyard Sound Studios, Jonquière, Québec, Canada.
Track A3 recorded in Downers Grove, IL.
Track A5 recorded at Solid Sound, Hoffman Estates, IL.
Tracks A6 & B5 recorded at Pierce Arrow Recorders, Evanston, IL.
Track B1 recorded at Track Record, Los Angeles, CA.
Track B2 recorded at Sonic Art, Lake Villa, IL.
Track B3 recorded at Harlequin Studios, Northridge, CA.
Track B4 recorded at Studio Orange, CA.
Track B6 recorded at Valley Sound Studio, Kalamazoo, MI.

Mastered at MCA Whitney, Glendale, CA.

Administered by Bug Music except track A1 published by Sacred Blade Music.
© 1983 Metal Blade Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MBR-1012-E-1035-A "RALPH THE REAPER" KPG/MCA S-11344
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MBR-1012-E-1035-B KPG/MCA S-11345
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MBR 1012 Various Metal Massacre 4(LP, Comp) Metal Blade Records MBR 1012 US 1983 Sell This Version
3984-14044-2 Various Metal Massacre IV(CD, Comp, Club, RM) Metal Blade Records 3984-14044-2 US 1994 Sell This Version
N 005 Various Metal Massacre 4(LP, Comp) Noise (3) N 005 Germany 1984 Sell This Version
EC 1035 Various Metal Massacre IV(Cass, Comp) Metal Blade Records, Enigma Records (3) EC 1035 US 1983 Sell This Version
N 005 Various Metal Massacre IV(LP, Comp) Noise (3) N 005 Germany 1983 Sell This Version