Various ‎– Migrating Bird - The Songs Of Lal Waterson

Honest Jon's Records ‎– HJRCD31
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 King Creosote Fine Horseman
Producer – Kenny AndersonWritten-By – Lal Waterson
2 Nancy Elizabeth Cornfield
Written-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
3 James Yorkston At First She Starts
Bass – Jon ThorneEngineer – Julie McLarnonViolin, Piano – Emma SmithVocals, Guitar – James YorkstonWritten-By – Lal Waterson
4 Victoria Williams Red Wine Promises
Engineer – Joshua KjerstadViolin – Michele GazichWritten-By – Lal Waterson
5 Lavinia Blackwall And Alex Neilson So Strange Is Man
Written-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
6 Alasdair Roberts The Bird
Written-By – Lal Waterson
7 Michael Hurley How Can I Leave?
Accordion – Kornbred GreenbriarWritten-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
8 Danny & The Champions Of The World Wilson's Arms
Engineer, Mixed By – Rowland PrytherchPerformer – Andrew Mitchell, Danny George Wilson, Garo Nahoulakian, Joe Bennett, Robin Bennett, Rowland PrytherchWritten-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
9 Charlotte Greig Her White Gown
Written-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
10 Jeb Loy Nichols Stumbling On
Engineer – Jeb Loy NicholsWritten-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
11 Adrian Crowley Never The Same
Cello – Kevin MurphyEngineer, Mixed By – Steven Shannon*Written-By – Lal Waterson
12 Richard James (2) Memories
Engineer – Iwan MorganProducer – Iwan Morgan, Richard James (2)Written-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
13 Willard Grant Conspiracy Phoebe
Performer, Arranged By, Engineer, Producer – Malcolm Lindsay, Robert Fisher (2)Written-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight
14 Sabbath Folk Dazed
Arranged By – Lal Waterson, Oliver KnightEngineer – Brian O'ShaughnessyPerformer, Vocals – Jo Bartlett, Rudy Carroll
15 Lindsey Woolsey Song For Thirza
Arranged By, Other [Processed By] – Melanie Wilson (2)Producer – Lindsey WoolseyVocals – Elle OsborneWritten-By – Lal Waterson
16 Richard Youngs The Welcome Sailor
Arranged By – Lal WatersonFeaturing – Sorley YoungsWritten-By – Traditional
17 The Memory Band To Make You Stay
Banjo – Simon LordGuitar, Percussion – Stephen CracknellGuitar, Vocals – Nancy WallaceProducer, Arranged By – Stephen CracknellViola – Rob SpriggsViolin – Jennymay LoganWritten-By – Lal Waterson
18 Mark Olson (2) John Ball
Engineer, Mixed By – Alexander Lindback*Guitar, Vocals – Mark Olson (2)Violin – Michele GazichVocals – Ingunn RingvoldWritten-By – Sidney Carter*
19 Vashti Bunyan Migrating Bird
Performer – Gareth Dickson, Vashti BunyanWritten-By – Lal Waterson, Oliver Knight



track 14 adaptated from a poem by Arthur Rimbaud.

Compilation by Charlotte Greig and John Williams with Honest Jon's.
Masterd at Abbey Road.
(P)2007 The copyright in this compilation is under the exclusive license to Honest Jons records, under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd.
(C)2007 Honest Jon's records under exclusive license to EMI Records Ltd. (C)2007 EMI Records Ltd.
This label copy information is the subject of copyright protaction. All rights reserved.

Comes in a cardboard gatefold sleeve, inner sleeve for the CD and 6 page insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099950680627