Various ‎– Minnesota Beatle Project Vol 2

Vega Productions ‎– none
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, White

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Soul Asylum (2) Good Morning Good Morning
Backing Vocals – George OrtolanoBass – Ken ChastainBass, Backing Vocals – Pete DonnellyDrums – Michael BlandGuitar – Chris Osgood (2), Dan Murphy*Mixed By – George OrtolanoProducer – George Ortolano, Soul Asylum (2)Recorded By – George Ortolano, Pete Donnelly, Pete Anderson*Saxophone, Backing Vocals – Joe CabralVocals, Backing Vocals – Dave Pirner*Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
A2 Total Babe Revolution
Drums – Timothy LeickGuitar, Backing Vocals – Jordan GatesmithProducer, Mixed By – Chris Heidman, Jeff LorentzenViolin, Backing Vocals – Lizzie CarolanVocals, Alto Vocals – Clara SalyerWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
A3 Mason Jennings Child Of Nature
Recorded By, Mixed By – Mason JenningsWritten-By – John Lennon
A4 Cory Chisel And The Wandering Sons* Fixing A Hole
Bass – Rodrigo PalmahDrums – Darren GarveyElectric Guitar – Stu HeissKeyboards [Keys], Backing Vocals – Adriel HarrisLead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Cory ChiselProducer – JRod Hadaway, Lance ConradWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
A5 Lookbook (2) Real Love
Drums – Drew ChristophersonGuitar, Synthesizer, Bass, Vocals – Grant CutlerRecorded By [Drums] – Jacob GrunRecorded By [Everything Else] – Joe Johnson (19), Lookbook (2), Peter BregmanVocals, Piano – Maggie MorrisonWritten-By – Harrison*, Lennon*, McCartney*, Starr*
B1 A Night In The Box Happiness Is A Warm Gun
Drums, Vocals – Alex DaltonGuitar, Vocals – Clayton Hagen, Travis HetmanRecorded By – Dustin MillerViolin, Vocals – Kailyn SpencerWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B2 Polara It's All Too Much
Engineer – Ed Ackerson, Peter AndersonPerformer – Ed Ackerson, Jennifer Jurgens (2), Peter AndersonProducer – Ed AckersonWritten-By – George Harrison
B3 Meat Puppets Featuring Alison Scott Tomorrow Never Knows
Acoustic Guitar, Bass [Wah], Other [Black Arts] – Kevin BoweBass, Vocals – Cris KirkwoodDrums – Shandon SahmEngineer – Brad Bell, Kevin BoweGuitar, Vocals, Keyboards – Curt KirkwoodMixed By – Kevin BoweProducer – Curt Kirkwood, Kevin BoweVocals – Alison ScottVoice [Whispers] – DesdamonaWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B4 Pert Near Sandstone I Am The Walrus
Bass [Upright] – Adam KieslingCo-producer – David Hedding, Pert Near SandstoneFiddle – Ryan Young (3)Guitar, Harmony Vocals – J Lenz (2)Lead Vocals – Kevin KniebelMandolin – Nate SipePercussion [Clogs] – Andy Lambert (2)Recorded By, Mixed By – David HeddingWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
C1 The New Standards Featuring The Ascots (6) Michelle
Bass, Vocals – John MunsonFeaturing – Brian Tighe, Dave Salmela, Janey WinterbauerPiano, Vocals – Chan PolingProducer, Mixed By – John MunsonVibraphone – Steve RoehmWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
C2 Rogue Valley And Your Bird Can Sing
Performer – Chris Koza, Joey Kantor, Linnea Mohn, Luke Anderson (2), Peter SieveProducer – Chris Koza, Rogue ValleyRecorded By, Mixed By, Engineer – Chris KozaWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
C3 P.O.S. (3) Dear Boy
Mixed By – Matt LuskWritten-By – Paul & Linda McCartney
C4 Edison High School Concert Band I Want To Hold Your Hand
Bass – Adam DurandDirected By – Beth HueltingDrums – Joe OlsenEngineer [Assistant] – Simon Brooks (2)Guitar – Cole MickelsonMixed By, Tracking By – Joe OlsenVocals – Kenda GambleWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
D1 Communist Daughter Golden Slumbers
Mixed By – Brad KernWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
D2 Sounds Of Blackness Hey Jude
Backing Vocals – Angela Henderson, Ashley Commodore, Bridget Dawkins, Chreese Jones, Cynthia Johnson, Elecia Williams, Gabrielle Burton, Geoffrey Jones, Jennifer Whitlock, Joyce Davis (2), Nneka Morgan, Patricia Lacy-Aiken*, Sounds Of Blackness, Tamika WadeKeyboards, Bass, Drum Programming – Gary D. Hines*Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Darold "Deevo" McCray*Lead Vocals – Billy Steele, Chreese Jones, Geoffrey Jones, Patricia Lacy-Aiken*Percussion – Daryl Boudreaux*Producer, Arranged By – Gary D. Hines*Recorded By, Mixed By – Karl Demer, Merritt BentonTenor Saxophone – David J Wright III*Trombone – Juan Navarro (3)Trumpet – Larry Sims (2)Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
D3 Curtiss A's D'Lando Flaques-Ffaire *Rockestra Good Night
Bass [Hofner] – Rusty Jones (5)Bells – Fithold LearCello – Perry JuelClassical Guitar – Jeffery Wilkomm*Co-producer – Aaron Hodgson, Curtiss ADrums [More Drums] – John "Bongo" Haga*Drums, Harmony Vocals – Steven ThielgesElectric Guitar [Electricslide], Harmony Vocals – Gary Rue (2)Engineer – Aaron HodgsonFlute – Chad MagnusonFrench Horn – Kevin NordGlockenspiel – John SandboGuitar [Ambientreated] – Terry IsachsenGuitar [Retuned Eclectic], Veena – Steve Earl Brantseg*Harp – Freado ThillPiano – Gregg InhoferTwelve-String Guitar [12-Strong], Harmony Vocals – Vick JohnsonVibraphone [Vibes] – Buzz BarkerViola [Bass] – William GrenkeViolin – Marvin GohmanWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney

Companies, etc.



Limited edition 180g double LP on white vinyl in a gatefold sleeve and includes download code for entire album in MP3 format

"Good Morning Good Morning" recorded at Flowers Studio, "The Studios That Must Not Be Named" in New Orleans, and Undercarriage in Philadelphia. Mixed at "The Studios That Must Not Be Named" in New Orleans
"Revolution" recorded at So-TM
"Fixing A Hole" recorded and mixed at Humans Win! Studio
"Real Love" drums recorded at Sound Gallery and everything else recorded at The Hideaway
"Happiness Is A Warm Gun" recorded at Nicollet Recording Services
"It's All Too Much" engineered at Flowers Studio, Minneapolis
"Tomorrow Never Knows" recorded at Public Hi-Fi Studio in Austin, TX, Okemah in Mpls, MN and Mastermix in Mpls, MN. Mixed at Okemah
"I Am The Walrus" recorded and mixed at Glacier Studios
"And Your Bird Can Sing" recorded, engineered, and mixed at Little Radios
"I Want To Hold Your Hand" tracked at Edison High School, Minneapolis, MN
"Golden Slumbers" recorded at Sound Gallery Studios
"Hey Jude" recoded and mixed at Atomic K Studios (Minneapolis)

Copyright VEGA Productions 2010

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 89577 64291 1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 789577642911