Various ‎– Minnesota Beatle Project Vol. 4

Vega Productions ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, White

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 John Mark Nelson A Day In The Life
Bass Guitar – Benjamin KellyCello – Ben RosenbushEngineer [Strings] – Josh MisnerLead Vocals, Piano, Organ, Clavichord [Clavi], Guitar, Drums, Percussion – John Mark NelsonRecorded By, Engineer, Mixed By – John Mark NelsonTenor Saxophone – Kenni Holmen*Violin, Viola – Josh MisnerVocals [Group] – Emma Wilcher, Grace Keating, John Cushing (2)Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
A2 Haley Bonar Mean Mr. Mustard
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Haley BonarBass – Frankie Lee PetersonDrums – Jeremy HansonElectric Guitar – Jacob HansonEngineer [Assistant] – August Ogren-DehnRecorded By, Mixed By – Lance ConradWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
A3 DeVotchKa Girl
Bass – Jeanie SchroderDrums – Shawn King (3)Engineer [Second] – Jarod HadawayGuitar, Vocals – Nick UrataMandolin, Organ – Sergio Mendoza (4)Recorded By, Mixed By – Lance ConradViolin – Tom HagermanWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
A4 Chastity Brown (2) For No One
Bass – Jef SundquistElectric Guitar – Robert MulrennanElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – DeVon GrayEngineer – Robert MulrennanMixed By – Adam KrinskyVocals, Banjo – Chastity Brown (2)Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
A5 Trampled By Turtles Baby's In Black
Banjo – Dave Carroll (2)Bass Guitar, Vocals – Tim SaxhaugEngineer, Mixed By – Erik KoskinenFiddle, Vocals – Ryan Young (3)Guitar – Dave SimonettMandolin – Erik BerryWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
A6 Van Stee Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
Bass Guitar [Special Guests] – Jimmy StoferEngineer [Second] – Jarod HadawayGuitar – Lance ConradKeyboards [Keys] – Shawn ConnellyPercussion – Josh KaplanRecorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Lance ConradVocals – Charlie Van SteeVoice Actor [Special Guests] – Michael Ritchie, Tyler MichaelsWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B1 Halloween Alaska* Misery
Bass – William ShawDrums – David KingEngineer [Assisted] – Rob OesterlinEngineer, Mixed By – Jason OrrisGuitar, Percussion – Jacob HansonVoice, Keyboards [Keys], Programmed By – James DiersWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B2 Molly Maher And Her Disbelievers Think For Yourself
Bass – Steve MurrayChamberlin, Organ – Peter Sands*Drums, Percussion – Richard MedekElectric Guitar – Dave Boquist, Paul Bergen (3)Engineer [Additional] – Richard MedekEngineer, Mixed By – Erik KoskinenHarmony Vocals – Frankie Lee*Vocals – Molly MaherWritten-By – George Harrison
B3 Big Trouble (2) You Never Give Me Your Money
Bass – Sean McPhersonDrums – Peter Leggett (2)Engineer [Assistance] – Zack SiegerGuitar – Steve McPherson (3)Keyboards [Keys] – DeVon GrayOther [Loon And Lake Sounds] – Frank The LoonProducer, Engineer, Mixed By – Jacques Wait, Michael DeMark*Vocals – Brian Just, David Campbell (15), Matt LatterellWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B4 Astronautalis Back In The U.S.S.R.
Bass Guitar – Paddy CostelloDrums, Programmed By, Vocals – AstronautalisEngineer, Mixed By – AstronautalisGuitar – Christy HuntWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B5 Caroline Smith & The Goodnight Sleeps* Cry Baby Cry
Co-producer – Arlen Peiffer, Caroline Smith, Jake Hanson*, Jesse SchusterDrums – Arlen PeifferElectric Guitar – Jake Hanson*Engineer, Mixed By – Levi StugelmeyerOrgan, Keyboards [Keys], Bass – Jesse SchusterVocals – Caroline SmithWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B6 Mark Joseph (4) Feat. Reed Grimm Baby You're A Rich Man
Drums, Vocals – Reed GrimmEngineer, Mixed By – Rob HilstromGuitar, Bass, Vocals – Mark Joseph (4)Keyboards [Keys], Organ, Percussion – Rob HilstromWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B7 Bloomington Jefferson High School Marching Band She Loves You
Bass Guitar – Aaron Hodgson (2)Directed By – Dan FretlandDrums [Studio Drummer] – Lars Johnson (2)Engineer – Aaron Hodgson (2), Travis NordahlLead Guitar – John McNally (3)Rhythm Guitar – Alex KosakWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney

Companies, etc.



Limited edition of 500 180g LP on white vinyl in a gatefold sleeve and includes download code for entire album in MP3 format.

Listed as "For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite" and "Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!" inside gatefold
Listed as "Back In The USSR" on jacket and "Back In The U.S.S.R." inside gatefold
Listed as "Baby Your A Rich Man" on jacket and "Baby You're A Rich Man" inside gatefold

"A Day In The Life" Strings engineered at Inflatable Audio
"Mean Mr. Mustard" recorded and mixed at Humans Win! Studio
"Girl" recorded and mixed at Humans Win! Studio
"For No One" mixed at Bellows
"Baby's In Black" recorded at Realphonic Studios, Minneapolis
"Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!" recorded and mixed at Humans Win! Studio
"Misery" recorded at The Terrarium, Minneapolis
"Think For Yourself" recorded at Realphonic Studios, Minneapolis with additional engineering at Garfield Street, Minneapolis
"You Never Give Me Your Money" recorded at Minnesota Public Radio in the Maud Moon Weyerhauser Studio, Sain Paul
"Back In The U.S.S.R." recorded at The Seashore: Minneapolis, MN
"Cry Baby Cry" recorded at Cat Mansion, Minneapolis
"Baby You're A Rich Man" recorded at Brytespot Studios, Minneapolis, MN
"She Loves You" recorded at Jefferson High School, Bloomington, MN

Copyright Vega Productions 2012

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 89577 69651 8
  • Barcode (String): 789577696518