Various ‎– Modus Vivendi Music Vol.2

Modus Vivendi Music ‎– MVM016
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sanchez Dub Don Lupe
2 Subatomic Sound System Feat. Treasure Don Ghetto Champion
Vocals – Treasure Don
3 Subatomic Sound System Our Father (Golden Remix)
Remix – Golden (5)
4 B.N. Loco Cancion Playera (Rosco Remix)
Remix – Rosco (6)
5 Julian Brody La Mirada Maligna
6 Eyesight Project Eyesight (Jugoe Remix)
Remix – Jugoe
7 Sanchez Dub Feat. Danette Newlomb Visions
Vocals – Danette Newlomb
8 Monta Disappointment (Solus Remix)
Remix – Solus (4)
9 Sam Sparro Black & Gold
10 Love Grenades Young Lovers (Sam Sparro Edit)
Remix – Sam Sparro
11 Sam Sparro Sally (The Soul Warriors ElectroFunk Remix)
Remix – The Soul Warriors
12 Sanchez Dub From Two
13 Julian Brody Feat. Jont (2) Soul Got U
Vocals – Jont (2)


This compilation is the culmination of Modus Vivendi Music’s ethos, which is to create forward-thinking future music by any means, technological or traditional, collaborating either at its headquarters in Los Angeles, California, or over the Internet, with artists as far afield as Munich, New York, London or Mexico City.
The connection between the diverse personalities that make up Modus Vivendi Music is as much ethical as it is stylistic; it is about electronic, and musical experimentation; it is about the freedom that allows musicians to transcend boundaries by drawing from the endless well of past and future musical diversity, delving into genres ranging from roots reggae to minimal house, from jazz to electro, melding DJ’s with acoustic guitars, beatmeisters with singer-songwriters and abstract electro with soulful dub.

This release includes tracks by Jesse Rogg aka Golden (Munich, Germany), Julian Brody (Mexico D.F., MX), Eyesight Project (Los Angeles, CA), Sanchez Dub (Mexico D.F., MX), Sam Sparro (Australia & UK), Subatomic Sound System (NY, NY), The SoulWarriors (Munich, Germany), Jah Faith (Trinidad), Monta (Kansas City, KC), B.N. Loco (Tijuana, MX).