Various ‎– Monster Music

Irdial Discs ‎– 50 ird com 2
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Aqua Regia Gradioid 6:17
A2 Veco .19 Quix Savage 6:58
A3 Aqua Regia Po-Lu-On 6:45
B1 Beautyon Yes UFO's 15:45
B2 Ray Tracing Hold 4:51

Companies, etc.


  • Lacquer Cut BySimon*


The exclusive tracks taken from the "Monster Music" Pirate Radio shows.
Transmitted by Touchdown 94.1 FM in the summer of 1992.
From 31 ird mmr 1: B1
From 34 ird mmr 4: A1, A2, A3
From 35 ird mmr 5: B2

The glossy inner sleeve features a full catalog of Irdial and side projects. Also includes a postcard.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (Stamped)): DFI 94 10 50 IRD COM 2 AI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (Stamped)): DFI 94 10 50 IRD COM 2 BI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (Etched)): 'Jinki' SIMON THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (Etched)): 'Lo' SIMON THE EXCHANGE

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
50 ird com 2 Various Monster Music(LP, Comp, TP, sti) Irdial Discs 50 ird com 2 UK 1994 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 15, 2016
edited about 1 year ago
CLASSIC Irdial compilation of unreleased gems. The Beautyon track 'Yes UFO's' is not only hands down one of their best, most intriguing soundscapes; It's also unusual due to the long playing time & BFC style Detroit techno sensibility 60's Sci- Fi meets thundering downbeat techno... With great tracks from Aqua Regia, Ray Tracing & Veco. 19 (who comes over like early electronic pioneer Tom Dissevelt with a discordant melodic affair), this is a sleeping beauty(on)...