Various ‎– Monterey Pop Festival 67

Evil (2) ‎– LP 001/7
7 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Unofficial Release
Box Set


A1 Jefferson Airplane Somebody To Love 3:42
A2 Jefferson Airplane Other Side Of This Life 6:39
A3 Jefferson Airplane White Rabbit 2:42
A4 Jefferson Airplane High Flyin' Bird 3:50
A5 Jefferson Airplane Today 3:00
B1 Jefferson Airplane She Has Funny Cars 3:14
B2 Jefferson Airplane Young Girl Sunday Blues 3:30
B3 Jefferson Airplane Ballad Of You And Me And Pooneil 11:02
C1 The Who Summertime Blues 3:05
C2 The Who Pictures Of Lily 2:30
C3 The Who Happy Jack 2:15
C4 The Who My Generation 3:30
C5 Steve Miller Blues Band* Mercury Blues 3:47
C6 Scott McKenzie San Francisco 4:20
D1 Simon & Garfunkel Homeward Bound 2:55
D2 Simon & Garfunkel At The Zoo 2:17
D3 Simon & Garfunkel Feelin' Groovy 3:29
D4 Simon & Garfunkel For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her 2:42
D5 Simon & Garfunkel Sound Of Silence 3:10
D6 Simon & Garfunkel Benedictus 3:45
D7 Simon & Garfunkel Punky's Dilemma 3:40
E1 Electric Flag* Drinkin' Wine 2:20
E2 Electric Flag* Groovin' Is Easy 2:53
E3 Electric Flag* Nightime Is The Right Time 5:22
E4 Canned Heat Rollin' And Tumblin' 2:35
E5 Canned Heat Bull Frog Blues 2:50
E6 Hugh Masekela Healing Song 3:30
F1 Buffalo Springfield Rock And Roll Woman 8:32
F2 Buffalo Springfield Blue Bird
F3 Buffalo Springfield For What It's Worth 3:00
F4 Buffalo Springfield Now A Days Clancy Can't Even Sing 3:24
F5 MG's* And The Mar-Keys Do The Dog 3:00
G1 Country Joe And The Fish Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine
G2 Country Joe And The Fish Fixin' To Die Rag 4:25
G3 Country Joe And The Fish Please Don't Drop That H-Bomb On Me 5:21
G4 Booker T. And MG's* Booker-Lou 3:45
G5 Booker T. And MG's* Hip Hug-Her 2:35
H1 Big Brother & Holding Co.* With Janis Joplin Down On Me 3:20
H2 Big Brother & Holding Co.* With Janis Joplin Combination Of The Two 5:20
H3 Big Brother & Holding Co.* With Janis Joplin Harry 0:40
H4 Big Brother & Holding Co.* With Janis Joplin Road Block 5:46
H5 Big Brother & Holding Co.* With Janis Joplin Ball And Chain 7:20
I1 Mamas & The Papas* Straight Shooter 3:05
I2 Mamas & The Papas* Got A Feelin' 2:35
I3 Mamas & The Papas* California Dreamin' 3:45
I4 Mamas & The Papas* I Call Your Name 3:47
I5 Mamas & The Papas* Spanish Harlem 4:20
I6 Mamas & The Papas* Somebody Groovy 2:30
J1 Mamas & The Papas* Monday, Monday 6:22
J2 Mamas & The Papas* Dancing In The Street 3:30
J3 Mamas & The Papas* Instrumental 1:20
J4 Jimi Hendrix Experience* Stg. Peppers Lonely Club Band 2:00
J5 Jimi Hendrix Experience* Purple Haze 3:00
J6 Jimi Hendrix Experience* The Wind Cries Mary 3:37
K1 Grateful Dead* I've Got A Friend (Aka "Viola Lee Blues") 10:15
K2 Grateful Dead* Out In The Cold, Rain & Snow 3:12
K3 Byrds* He Was A Friend Of Mine 2:40
K4 Byrds* Hey Joe 2:25
K5 Byrds* So You Want To Be A Rock & Roll Star 3:00
L1 Paul Butterfield Blues Band* Marianne 2:55
L2 Paul Butterfield Blues Band* Look Over Yonder Wall 2:45
L3 Paul Butterfield Blues Band* Droppin' Out 1:30
L4 Paul Butterfield Blues Band* Born In Chicago 3:45
L5 Paul Butterfield Blues Band* Driftin' Blues 4:45
L6 Paul Butterfield Blues Band* One More Heartache 3:45
M1 Animals* Paint It Black 8:10
M2 Animals* San Francisco Nights 3:54
M3 Animals* Ginhouse Blues 6:05
N1 Animals* Hey Gyp 8:22
N2 Lou Rawls Dead End Street 3:40
N3 Lou Rawls Tobacco Road 6:00
N4 Johnny Rivers Memphis 2:30

Companies, etc.


Some songnames are obviously spelled wrong.
Title on labels as "Monterey Pop The Summer Of Love"
Important: Some (IF not all??) of this box-set release list on A-side of Disc 5 six songs by The Mamas & The Papas BUT music contained is "Classical/Avant-Experimental/Easy Listening/Eastern-Psychedelia(?)Dixie-Polka" that sounds like music to a soundtrack of unknown(to me) origin... so I guess this is a MIS-PRESS (???)

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CD 2003 1/2, CD 2004 1/2, CD 005 Various Monterey Pop Festival '67(5xCD, Comp, Unofficial + Box) Evil (2) CD 2003 1/2, CD 2004 1/2, CD 005 Italy 1989 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



October 11, 2019
Some sides sound allright some tracks sound quite flat with no Dynamics att all


October 6, 2019
can anybody please tell me
how does it sound? befor i buy something worse :)



June 30, 2019
My copy has the right music on each side! Not the Morricone's soundtrack.


March 21, 2016
Ho la versione citata da ebstudio con l'errore di incisione. È considerata vendibile ?
I've got the mispress version quoted by ebstudio. Do you know if it has any worth ?


August 9, 2015
edited over 4 years ago
There is a really bizarre mispress version in which on a single side was recorded the entire inedite reprint of "Escalation" soundtrack by Ennio Morricone. Check your copy! ????