Various ‎– More Gardens! - Songs & Visions of the Community Gardens

Not On Label ‎– none
2 × CD, Compilation


A1 Julio Colon Introduction 2:06
A2 Julio Colon Debajo el Palo de Manzana 4:22
A3 Alicia Torres Esperanza Community Garden 0:20
A4 Casey Neill Emma's Garden 4:46
A5 Brent Sharman Lower East Side 1:01
A6 Marquina Mono Wildflowers 4:45
A7 Andrew Donovan A Wild Place is Found 2:16
A8 Luminescent Orchestrii Sweet 3:18
A9 Alicia Torres Children 00:15
A10 3card Monte Our Community Garden 4:38
A11 Hungry March Band Jupanese Ju Ju 2:34
A12 Pat Russell Earth Celebrations 0:34
A13 Ray Korona Long Live Our Community Garden 2:49
A14 The Raggedy Crew Startin' With A Garden 2:49
A15 Pat Russell Earth Celebrations Part 2 1:01
A16 Pete Seeger Sower Of Seeds 6:07
B1 NYC Police Reporters Will Be Arrested 00:13
B2 Antibalas Dirt and Blood 9:48
B3 Alicia Torres and Leslie Kaufman Fight for the Gardens 1:07
B4 Michael Hill Take Away Our Farm 3:16
B5 Susan Howard The Story of Auctions 1:31
B6 Tofu Free The Land 3:32
B7 Leslie Kaufman and Jose Torres Gentrification 0:40
B8 Ariel Harman Everywhere 3:22
B9 JK Canepa The Destruction Of Esperanza Community Garden 0:50
B10 Leroy Walker I'll Tell You Why 4:33
B11 Susan Howard The Loss of the Esperanza Case 0:54
B12 Baba and Dawn More Gardens! 4:01
B13 Rudy, Lewis & Dave The Mayor Defends His Position 0:52
B14 Seth Faergolzia Why You Takin Everything 4:48
B15 Brent Sharman & Moises Torres The Destruction Of Community Gardens 0:51
B16 David Rovics More Gardens! Song 3:06
B17 Heather Lev A Garden Is Waiting 3:45
B18 Alicia Torres The Grandchildren 0:41
B19 Dana Lyons Willie Says 4:47


HMB - Jupanese Ju Ju is an earlier studio version than what appears on "Critical Brass"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 700261239163