Various ‎– Mortal Kombat (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

London Records ‎– 828697.2, TVT Records ‎– 828697-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 George S. Clinton A Taste Of Things To Come
Composed By, Orchestrated By, Conductor – George S. ClintonEdited By [Music Editor] – Joanie DienerRecorded By [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant] – Jeff Shannon, Richard LandersRecorded By, Mixed By – John Whynot
2 Gravity Kills Goodbye (Demo)
Producer, Mixed By, Written-By – Gravity KillsRecorded By, Edited By [Digitally Edited] – Doug Firley
3 KMFDM Juke-Joint Jezebel (Giorgio Moroder Metropolis Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – Günter Schulz, KMFDM, Sascha KonietzkoRemix – Chris Cox, Giorgio MoroderWritten-By – En Esch, Günter Schulz, Raymond Watts, Sascha Konietzko
4 Psykosonik Unlearn (Josh Wink's Live Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – PsykosonikRemix – Josh WinkWritten-By – Daniel Lenz, Paul Sebastien
5 Traci Lords Control (Juno Reactor Instrumental)
Performer – Juno Reactor, Traci LordsProducer, Mixed By – Juno ReactorRemix – Juno ReactorWritten-By – Ben Watkins, Traci Lords, Wonder
6 Orbital Halcyon + On + On
Producer – Paul Hartnoll, Phil HartnollWritten-By – Edward Barton, Paul Hartnoll, Phil Hartnoll
7 Utah Saints Utah Saints Take On The Theme From Mortal Kombat
Producer – The Utah Saints*Written-By – Oliver Adams, The Utah Saints*
8 G//Z/R The Invisible
Producer, Mixed By – Geezer Butler, Paul NorthfieldWritten-By – Geezer Butler
9 Fear Factory Zero Signal
Lyrics By – Burton C. BellMixed By – Fear Factory, Greg Reely, Rhys FulberMusic By – Dino Cazares, Raymond HerreraProducer – Colin Richardson
10 Sister Machine Gun Burn
Producer – Chris RandallProducer [Additional], Mixed By – John FryerWritten-By – Sister Machine Gun
11 Type O Negative Blood & Fire (Out Of The Ashes Mix)
Producer – Silver*, Steele*Written-By – Steele*
12 Bile I Reject
Producer, Mixed By – Kristoff*, Slave (2), Void (17)Written-By – Chris Liggio (2)
13 Napalm Death Twist The Knife (Slowly)
Producer – Napalm Death, Pete ColemanWritten-By – Mitch Harris, Shane Embury
14 Mutha's Day Out What U See / We All Bleed Red
Producer – Eli BallWritten-By – Lance Branstetter, Mikal Moore
15 The Immortals Mortal Kombat (Techno-Syndrome 7" Mix)
Producer, Mixed By, Written-By – Oliver Adams
16 George S. Clinton Goro Vs. Art
Composed By, Orchestrated By, Conductor – George S. ClintonEdited By [Music Editor] – Joanie DienerFeaturing – BucketheadRecorded By [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant] – Jeff Shannon, Richard LandersRecorded By, Mixed By – John Whynot
17 George S. Clinton Demon Warriors / Final Kombat
Composed By, Orchestrated By, Conductor – George S. ClintonEdited By [Music Editor] – Joanie DienerRecorded By [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant] – Jeff Shannon, Richard LandersRecorded By, Mixed By – John Whynot

Companies, etc.



Album mastered at Master Cutting Room.

- Tracks 1, 16, 17: Published by New Line Music Co.
- Track 2: Published by Copyright Control
℗ 1995 TVT Records
- Track 3: Published by KMFDM Enterprises US
℗ 1995 Wax Trax! Records, Inc.
- Track 4: Published by TVT Music, Inc.
Remixed of Winking Productions
℗ 1995 Wax Trax! Records, Inc.
- Track 5: Published by Princess Tiny Feet Music/Longitude Music Co. O/B/O Dying Art Ltd./Chrysalis Songs.
℗ 1994 Radioactive Records, Inc./MCA Records
- Track 6: Published by Sony Music Publishing U.K. Ltd.
Contains sample of "It's a Fine Day" performed by Opus III.
℗ 1994 Internal/London International Records
- Track 7: Published by Notting Hill Music/Amant Music/LJN Music.
℗ 1995 London Records
- Track 8: Published by Morbid Music.
℗ 1995 TVT Records
- Track 9: Published by Roadblock Music, Inc./Hatefile Music.
℗ 1995 The All Blacks B.V.
- Track 10: Published by KMFDM Enterprises US.
℗ 1995 Wax Trax! Records, Inc.
- Track 11: Published by Roadblock Music, Inc.
℗ 1995 The All Blacks B.V.
- Track 12: Published by Fission Song, Inc./Lonesome Tapeworm.
℗ 1994 Energy Records.
- Track 13: Published by Harris/Embury.
℗ 1994 Earache/Sony Music Entertainment, Inc./Columbia Records
- Track 14: Published by Timmy Roach Music/Branstetter Music/Hidden Pun Music, Inc.
℗ 1993 Chrystalis Records, Inc./A Division of ERG.
- Track 15: Published by Amant Music/LJN Music.
℗ 1993 Vernon Yard Recordings.

Tracks 4, 8, 10, 11 and 12 are listed "Bonus Track - Not In Motion Picture".

℗ & © 1995 TVT Records.
Marketed in France by Barclay and in Germany by Metronome Music GmbH.
Disc made in Germany by PMDC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 42282 86972 2
  • Matrix / Runout: 828 697-2 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L003
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0181
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 7654
  • Other (Distribution Code): PY 900


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 4, 2016

This album introduced me to many kinds of music I like to listen now, it is very sentimental to me.


July 21, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
A landmark soundtrack of sorts, this was the one that got all the studio execs thinking "Hey, this techno and metal thing seems to go good together, and sells pretty nicely too. Let's do more." The soundtracks for Spawn and perhaps even The Matrix may owe something to Mortal Kombat's success.

While many claim this was the one to get them into 'techno' (c'mon, that Immortals theme is irresistible!), for those who were already in the scene it may not have been much cop. Ironically, this release turned me onto some of the metal acts like Fear Factory and Type O Negative, stuff I'd never care about in those days. I guess it can work both ways, eh?