Various ‎– Motown Rare & Unreleased - Gems From The Legendary Vault

Motown ‎– B0031040-01, UMe ‎– 00602508196751
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Stereo, Mono, Blue vinyl

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Smokey Robinson & The Miracles My Business, Your Pleasure
Producer – Smokey RobinsonWritten-By – William Robinson*
A2 Brenda Holloway You're Walking Out With My Heart
Producer – Henry CosbyWritten-By – Henry Cosby, Sylvia Moy
A3 Martha Reeves & The Vandellas Keep Stepping (Never Look Back)
Producer – William "Mickey" Stevenson*Written-By – Henry Cosby, Ivy Jo Hunter, Wm. Stevenson*
A4 The Marvelettes The Boy From Crosstown (Version 1)
Producer – Norman WhitfieldWritten-By – Edward Holland, Jr., Norman Whitfield
A5 Four Tops Which Way Is the Sky
Producer – Raynard MinerWritten-By – Janie Bradford, Raynard Miner
A6 Marvin Gaye Without You (My World Is Lonely)
Mixed By – John MoralesProducer – Ivy Jo HunterWritten-By – Beatrice Verdi, Ivy Jo Hunter, Vicki Basemore
B1 Diana Ross & The Supremes For Once In My Life
Engineer [Second Engineer] – Mike Lawson (8)Mixed By – Obie O'BrienProducer – Henry CosbyWritten-By – Orlando Murden, Ron Miller*
B2 The Temptations Pretty Little Brown-Skin Girl
Engineer [Second Engineer] – Mike Lawson (8)Mixed By – Obie O'BrienProducer – Arthur CrierWritten-By – Al Cleveland, Al Springer, Arthur Crier
B3 Gladys Knight And The Pips You Took Me This Far (Take Me All The Way)
Engineer [Second Engineer] – Mike Lawson (8)Mixed By – Obie O'BrienProducer – James Dean (3), William WeatherspoonWritten-By – James Dean (3), William Weatherspoon
B4 Bobby Taylor Touched By Love
Engineer [Second Engineer] – Mike Lawson (8)Mixed By – Obie O'BrienProducer – Johnny BristolWritten-By – Doris McNeil, John Bristol*
B5 The Originals If I Ever Lose This Heaven
Mixed By – John MoralesProducer – Hal DavisProducer, Arranged By – James Carmichael*Written-By – Leon Ware, Pam Sawyer
B6 The Jackson 5 Let’s Have A Party
Mixed By – Bobby SummerfieldProducer – Willie HutchWritten-By – Willie Hutch

Companies, etc.



Black Friday Record Store Day Release 2019. Blue vinyl.

Made in die EU
Universal International Music B.V. Gerrit Van Der Veenlaan 4, 3743 DN, Baarn, Netherlands

Side 1, tracks 1-3 are mono. All other tracks are in stereo. All tracks sourced from the original Motown vault masters. Side 1, tracks 1-5 originally mixed at Hitsville U.S.A. Stereo mixes of "For Once In My Life," "I'd Walk A Country Mile (For A Pretty Brown-Skinned Girl)," "You Took Me This Far (Take Me All The Way)" and "Touched By Love" mixed by Obie O'Brien at Mixville U.S.A. / Second engineer: Mike Lawson; "Without You (My World Is Lonely)" and "If I Ever Lose This Heaven" mixed by John Morales for M+M Mix Productions; "Let's Have A Party" mixed by Bobby Summerfield at Capitol Studios.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02508 19675 1
  • Barcode (String): 602508196751
  • Label Code: LC01846

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All