Various ‎– Murder Was The Case (The Soundtrack)

Death Row Records (2) ‎– DRR 63006-2
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Clean

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Snoop Doggy Dogg* Murder Was The Case (Remix)
Backing Vocals – Angela Dauphine*, Barbara Wilson, Danette Williams, Nanci Fletcher*Keyboards – Stewart BullardPercussion – Carl "Butch" SmallProducer, Written-By – Dr. DreWritten-By – Dat Nigga Daz, R. Trawick*, Snoop Doggy Dogg*, Warren Griffen III*
2 Dr. Dre & Ice Cube Natural Born Killaz
Co-producer – Sam SneedKeyboards – Priest "Soopafly" BrooksProducer, Written-By – Dr. DreWritten-By – Ice Cube
3 Tha Dogg Pound What Would U Do?
Keyboards – Priest "Soopafly" BrooksMixed By – Dr. DreProducer, Written-By – Dat Nigga DazWritten-By – Big Pimpin' Delemond*, Kurupt, Snoop Doggy Dogg*Written-By, Backing Vocals – Jewell*
4 Snoop Doggy Dogg* & Tray Deee* 21 Jumpstreet
Backing Vocals – Nanci Fletcher*, Tony Green (2)Backing Vocals, Percussion – Carl "Butch" SmallKeyboards – Sean "Barney Rubble" Thomas*Producer – Dat Nigga DazWritten-By – Snoop Doggy Dogg*, Tray Deee*
5 Nate Dogg One More Day
Backing Vocals – Angela Dauphine*, Barbara Wilson, Danette WilliamsKeyboards – Priest "Soopafly" BrooksMixed By – Dr. DreProducer – Dat Nigga DazVocals [Additional], Backing Vocals – Nanci Fletcher*Vocals [Additional], Percussion – Carl "Butch" SmallWritten-By – Nate Dogg
6 Jewell* Harvest For The World
Backing Vocals – Cynthia Calhoun, Nanci Fletcher*Bass – Tony Green (2)Horns – Ron KingKeyboards – Stewart BullardProducer – Dr. DreWritten-By – C. Jasper*, E. Isley*, M. Isley*, K. Isley*, R. Isley*, R. Isley*
7 Snoop Doggy Dogg* Who Got Some Gangstas?
Featuring – Lil' Style*, Tha Dogg Pound, Young SwoopProducer, Keyboards – Priest "Soopafly" BrooksWritten-By – Dat Nigga Daz, Kurupt, Lil' Style*, Snoop Doggy Dogg*
8 Danny Boy Come When I Call
Producer, Written-By – D.J. Quik*
9 Sam Sneed U Better Recognize
Featuring – Dr. DreKeyboards – Sean "Barney Rubble" Thomas*Producer, Written-By – Sam Sneed
10 Jodeci Come Up To My Room
Arranged By [Vocals] – Mr. DalvinCo-producer – DeVante SwingFeaturing – Tha Dogg PoundKeyboards – Priest "Soopafly" BrooksProducer, Vocals [Additional] – Dat Nigga DazVocals [Additional] – KuruptWritten-By – JodeciWritten-By [Rap Lyrics] – Tha Dogg Pound
11 Jewell* Woman To Woman
Bass – Cornelius Mimms*Guitar – David ForemanPercussion – Carl "Butch" SmallPiano – Warren Campbell*Producer – D.J. Quik*Producer, Arranged By – Jewell*Producer, Drums – George "G-One" Archie*Written-By – E. Marion*, H. Thigpen*, J. Banks*
12 D.J. Quik* Dollars & Sense
Producer – D.J. Quik*Written-By – George "G-One" Archie*
13 Slip Capone & CPO* The Eulogy
Producer – San ManWritten-By – CPO-Boss Hogg*
14 B-Rezell Horny
Drum Programming – Stereo (4)Guitar – Byron GregoryKeyboards – Craig Williams (2)Producer – Kevin LewisProducer, Written-By – Marc McWilliamsWritten-By – Tyrone Wrice
15 Young Soldierz Eastside-Westside

Companies, etc.



Track 15 (Young Soldierz - "Eastside-Westside") is listed on the CD but not on the album back cover nor in the cover booklet.

Track 1: Contains a sample of "Indo Smoke" as performed by Mista Grimm.
Track 4: Contains a sample of "Nobody Can Be You" as performed by Steve Arrington's Hall Of Fame.
Track 8: Contains a sample of "Let Me Love You" as performed by Ray Parker, Jr.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 2870630062 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer Ring): 63006
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): IFPI J602
  • ASIN: B00005AQFX