Various ‎– Music From The Motion Picture Brainscan

Ruffhouse Records ‎– 476600 2, Columbia ‎– COL 476600 2
CD, Compilation


1 Tad Grease Box
2 Dandelion (2) Under My Skin
3 Alcohol Funnycar Shapes
4 Primus Welcome To This World
5 O.L.D. Freak Now
6 Mudhoney Make It Now
7 Butthole Surfers Leave Me Alone
8 Pitchshifter Triad
9 White Zombie Thunder Kiss ´65 (Swinging Lovers Remix)
10 Stuttering John Riverboat
11 George S. Clinton Brainscan (Main Title)

Companies, etc.


Made in Austria.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099747 660023
  • Barcode (String): 5099747660023
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): 01-476600-10 13 A1 Sony Music
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0162
  • Other: CB 811
  • Other: CDC
  • Other (Distribution Code): 01-476600-10



Add Review



October 27, 2016
It's strange to think how quaint this soundtrack feels 22 years later. Brainscan once represented the cutting edge of disenfranchised, early-90s, slacker generation apathy but when I hear it now all I can think is "were we ever that naive and young?". The music still holds up okay but cannot hold a candle to more intense and dynamic 90s soundtracks such as Judgment Night. If it were a little more innovative Brainscan might be more than the soundtrack to a generation who grew up hating the world before the dark political trouble that reared its ugly head in the early 21st century changed all that. These kids didn't know how good they had it, honestly. George S. Clinton's overlooked and moody score gets one measly track at the end.

About as 90s as Season 1, Episode 1 of Friends.