Various ‎– Musiques De L'O.N.F. / Music Of The N.F.B.: Volume 1

Creel Pone ‎– 060, Creel Pone ‎– 061
2 × CDr, Compilation, Unofficial Release


Disque 1 Face A
1-1 Maurice Blackburn & Norman McLaren Blinkity Blank 4:56
1-2 Norman McLaren Rhythmetic 7:44
1-3 Gabriel Charpentier La Courte Échelle 6:38
Disque 1 Face B
1-4 Eldon Rathburn Canon 8:06
1-5 Maurice Blackburn Christmas Cracker (Caprice De Noël) 4:39
1-6 Pierre Mercure La Forme Des Choses (The Shape Of Things) 9:52
Disque 2 Face A
2-1 Maurice Blackburn Jour Après Jour (Day After Day) 27:42
Disque 2 Face B
2-2 Norman McLaren Neighbours (Voisins) 7:33
2-3 Gilles Tremblay Dimensions Soleils 4:17
2-4 Alain Clavier Metadata 8:23



Produced by the Sound concept studio of the National film board of Canada (Office national du film du Canada), these discs cover the period 1952-1971, the period preceding the establishment of the studio in 1971 when electro-acoustic technology was made available to the Board's composers.

Blinkity blank (1955) film by Norman McLaren, Music by Maurice Blackburn, Norman McLaren.
Rhythmetic (1956) film & music by Norman McLaren.
La courte échelle (1964) film by Jacques Giraldeau, Music by Gabriel Charpentier.
Canon (1964) film by Norman McLaren, Music by Eldon Rathburn.
Christmas Cracker (1963) film by Gerald Potterton, Music by Maurice Blackburn.
La forme des choses (1965) film by Jacques Giraldeau, Music by Pierre Mercure.
Jour après jour (1965) film by Clément Perron, Music by Maurice Blackburn.
Neighbours (1952) film & music by Norman McLaren.
Dimensions soleils (1970) film by Raymond Brousseau, Music by Gilles Tremblay.
Metadata (1971) film by Peter Foldès, Music by Alain Clavier.

Limited facsimile edition of 100.
Originally issued on LP (ONF/NFB, ONF/NFB 1/2, 1977).
Maurice Blackburn's Blinkity blank, Caprice de Noël & Jour après jour issued on 2xCD (Analekta, AN 7005/06, 1996).