Various ‎– Muu For Ears 13

CD, Compilation


1 Jan Anderzen Helminauha 6:02
2 Stefan Klaverdal Ser Du Människa (excerpt) 5:22
3 Stefan Klaverdal Flora (excerpt) 3:16
4 Stefan Klaverdal, Leif Holmstrand Leifs Tankepauser 4:57
5 Stefan Klaverdal Time 5:27
6 Stefan Klaverdal PSTNG HDN rmx 2:12
7 Anssi Laiho Xkeyscore 4:16
8 Anssi Laiho Consider Menzies 5:19
9 Sana Ghobbeh Dilemma 2:35
10 Olga Palomäki A Concrete Batch Plant (Viikki, Helsinki, Finland) 4:16
11 Olga Palomäki Rail Transport (Pasila, Helsinki, Finland) 4:47
12 Jörgen Häll Hanastretch (Short Version) 8:44
13 Jörgen Häll Cityscape 3:27
14 Marko Timlin Musta monoliitti 4:30
15 Tomutonttu Kuinka yö 1:50
16 Tomutonttu Vaaleanpunaisessa Valossa 2:19



Release Notes:
The CD consists of new work by young and mid-career sound artists working in Finland and Sweden. The featured artists are Jan Anderzén, Sana Ghobbeh, Jörgen Häll, Stefan Klaverdal, Anssi Laiho, Olga Palomäki, Marko Timlin and Tomutonttu. The CD contains altogether 16 sound works by these artists, with a combined duration of 69 minutes. Included are a space requiem, soundscapes from parallel realities, a remix of a symphony, transformations of light into sound spawned by human-machine coexistence, and works inspired by a colour therapy relaxation cassette. Some of the works in the MUU FOR EARS 13 compilation were originally created at the Hanasaari Listens to MUU residency programme and sound art exhibition that was on show at the Hanasaari Cultural Centre in January–March 2015. Alongside the Hanasaari pieces, the CD contains works by artists featured in the MUU Sound Art Bank.