Various ‎– NME Best New Bands Showcase 2006

New Musical Express ‎– NME CD 06-2
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dirty Pretty Things You Fucking Love It 1:59
2 The Like Too Late 3:36
3 The Cribs It Happened So Fast 3:14
4 The Spinto Band Mountains 2:19
5 The Rakes Binary Love 3:46
6 Larrikin Love On Essex Downs 3:14
7 Hot Chip Careful 3:30
8 ¡Forward, Russia! Twelve 2:15
9 Wolfmother White Unicorn 5:06
10 José González All You Deliver 2:22
11 Two Gallants Las Cruces Jail 5:46
12 Brakes I Can't Stand To Stand Beside You 3:40
13 Guillemots Go Away 7:46
14 The Go! Team Huddleflash (Kevin Shields vs. The Go! Team)
Remix – Kevin Shields


Came free with NME magazine, shrinkwrapped with sticker on cover stating "Exclusive - First ever Dirty Pretty Things track!".

Track 1 taken from the then as-yet untitled debut album.
Track 2 taken from the Are You Thinking What I'm Thinking? album.
Track 3 taken from the Mirror Kissers 7" single.
Track 4 taken from the Nice And Nicely Done album.
Track 5 taken from the Capture / Release album.
Track 6 taken from the Happy As Annie cd single.
Track 7 taken from the The Warning album.
Track 8 taken from the Twelve single.
Track 9 taken from the Wolfmother album.
Track 10 taken from the Veneer album.
Track 11 taken from the What The Toll Tells album.
Track 12 taken from the Give Blood album.
Track 13 taken from the Trains To Brazil cd single.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: NME CD 06-2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT22