Various ‎– Nativity In Black: A Tribute To Black Sabbath

Columbia ‎– 477671 1, Sony Music ‎– 01-477671-20
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Biohazard After Forever
Drums – Danny SchulerGuitar – Bobby HambelManagement – Scott KoenigMixed By – Ed StasiumProducer – Biohazard, John "The Bastard"Vocals, Bass – Evan SeinfeldVocals, Guitar – Billy Graziadei
A2 White Zombie Children Of The Grave
Bass – Sean YseultDrums – Phil BuerstatteGuitar – J.*Management – Andy Gould, Walter O'Brien (2)Mixed By – Terry DateProducer – Bryan Carlstrom, White ZombieVocals – Rob Zombie
A3 Megadeth Paranoid
Bass, Vocals – David EllefsonDrums – Nick MenzaGuitar – Marty FriedmanManagement – Ron LaffitteProducer, Mixed By – Max NormanVocals, Guitar – Dave Mustaine
A4 Cathedral Solitude (Bonustrack)
Producer, Mixed By – Cathedral, Paul Johnson*
B1 1,000 Homo DJ's* Supernaut
Drums – Wee Willie ReeferDrums, Vocals – Officer AgroGuitar – Ike KrullGuitar, Bass, Vocals – Buck SatanManagement – Jon Zazula, Marsha ZazulaProducer – Hypo LuxaVocals [Chick Vox] – Viva Nova
B2 Ozzy Osbourne with Therapy? Iron Man
Bass – Michael McKeeganDrums – Fyfe EwingGuitar, Vocals – Andy CairnsManagement [Ozzy Osbourne] – Sharon OsbourneManagement [Therapy?] – Gerry HarfordMixed By – Terry DateProducer [Ozzy Osbourne] – Terry DateProducer [Therapy?] – Chris TsangaridesVocals – Ozzy Osbourne
B3 Corrosion Of Conformity Lord Of This World
Bass – Mike Dean (3)Drums – Reed MullinGuitar – Woody WeathermanManagement – Mike RenaultProducer, Engineer – John CusterVocals, Guitar – Pepper Keenan
C1 Sepultura Symptom Of The Universe
Bass – Paulo Jr.Co-producer – SepulturaDrums, Percussion – Igor CavaleraGuitar – Andreas KisserManagement – Gloria CavaleraProducer, Mixed By, Recorded By – Andy WallaceVocals, Guitar – Max Cavalera
C2 Bullring Brummies The Wizard
Bass – Geezer ButlerDrums – Bill WardHarmonica – Jimmie WoodManagement [Bill Ward] – Mike SlarveManagement [Geezer Butler] – Gloria ButlerManagement [Rob Halford, Brian Tilse] – John Baxter (2)Management [Wino] – Andy Gould, Walter O'Brien (2)Producer, Mixed By – Toby WrightRhythm Guitar – Wino (2)Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar – Brian TilseVocals – Rob Halford
C3 Bruce Dickinson with Godspeed (3) Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Bass [Distorted Bass] – Rob HultzBass [Synth Bass] – Chris KosnikDrums, Vocals – Tim SchoenleberEngineer, Mixed By – Bruce CalderGuitar – Tommy SouthardManagement [Bruce Dickinson] – Andy Taylor (16), Merck Mercuriadis, Rod SmallwoodManagement [Godspeed (3)] – Gloria ButlerProducer, Mixed By – Rachel BolanRemix – Terry DateVocals – Bruce Dickinson, Dave Blanche*
D1 Ugly Kid Joe N.I.B.
Bass – Cordell CrockettDrums – Bobby FernandezGuitar – Dave Fortman, Klaus EichstadtLead Vocals – Whitfield CraneManagement – Dennis RiderProducer, Mixed By – Max Norman
D2 Faith No More War Pigs (Live)
Bass – Billy GouldDrums – Mike BordinGuitar – Jim MartinKeyboards – Roddy BottumManagement – Warren EntnerMixed By – Matt WallaceProducer – William ShaplandVocals – Mike Patton
D3 Type O Negative Black Sabbath
Drums – Johnny KellyGuitar – Kenny HickeyKeyboards – Josh SilverManagement – Ken KrieteProducer – Silver*, Steele*Vocals, Bass – Peter Steele

Companies, etc.



Including bonus track "Solitude" by Cathedral.

Track A1 recorded at Power Station, NYC. Mixed at Right Track Studio, NYC.
Track A2 recorded at Eldorado Studio, Los Angeles, CA. Mixed at Larrabee Studio, West Hollywood, CA.
Track A3 recorded and mixed at The Enterprise, Burbank, CA.
Track A4
Track B1 recorded and mixed at Chicago Trax Studios, Chicago, IL.
Track B2 Ozzy Osbourne recorded at Larrabee Studios, West Hollywood, CA. Therapy? recorded at Metropolis Studios, London, UK. Mixed at Larrabee Studios, West Hollywood, CA.
Track B3 recorded and mixed at Jag Recording Hut, Raleigh, NC.
Track C1 recorded at Rockfield Recording Studios, Rockfield, Wales, UK. Mixed at Quantum Sound Studios, Jersey City, NJ. Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC.
Track C2 recorded at Conway Studios and The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA, Church Hill Studios, Birmingham, AL and Phase Four Studios, Tempe, AZ. Mixed at The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Track C3 produced for Brutal Groove Inc. Recorded and mixed at Electric Lady Studios, NYC. Remixed at Larrabee Studios, West Hollywood, CA.
Track D1 recorded at Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, CA. Mixed at The Enterprise, Burbank, CA.
Track D2 recorded at Brixton Academy, London, UK.
Track D3 recorded and mixed at Systems Two, Brooklyn, NY.

Mastered at Precision Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

Published by TRO-Essex Music Int'l. Inc. (ASCAP)

℗ & © 1994 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099747 767111
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Stamped): 01 477671 20 1A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Stamped): 01 477671 20 1B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Stamped): 01 477671 20 1C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Stamped): 01 477671 20 1D1
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: SACEM
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0162

Other Versions (5 of 37) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
477671 2, COL 477671 2, 01-477671-10, 02-477671-10 Various Nativity In Black - A Tribute To Black Sabbath(CD, Comp) Columbia, Columbia, Columbia, Columbia 477671 2, COL 477671 2, 01-477671-10, 02-477671-10 Europe 1994 Sell This Version
CK 66335 Various Nativity In Black: A Tribute To Black Sabbath(CD, Album) Columbia CK 66335 US 1994 Sell This Version
CCK 66335 Various Nativity In Black - A Tribute To Black Sabbath(CD, Album) Columbia CCK 66335 Canada 1994 Sell This Version
SRCS 7488 Various Nativity In Black: A Tribute To Black Sabbath(CD, Album) Sony Records SRCS 7488 Japan 1994 Sell This Version
2SK 6544 Various The Bible According To Black Sabbath(2xCD, Comp, Promo) Columbia 2SK 6544 US 1994 Sell This Version