Various ‎– Neapolitan Metropolitan

Simple Machines ‎– SMR 010
Box Set, Compilation
Vinyl, 7", EP, Pink
Vinyl, 7", EP, Green
Vinyl, 7", EP, White

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Breadwinner Exploder
Bass, Other [Chocolate] – Bobby Donne*Drums, Other [German Chocolate] – Chris Farmer (2)Featuring [Vance Stuff, Butter Pecan] – Vance (2)Guitar, Other [Peanut Butter] – Pen Rollings
A2 Coral (2) More Of The Same
Bass, Other [Cookies'n'cream] – Steve Smith (22)Drums, Other [Double Chocolate] – Matt McGuiganGuitar, Other [Snickers Ice Cream Bar] – John KovalcikMixed By – Coral (2), John MorandRecorded By, Mixed By – Chip JonesVocals, Other [Chocolate Chocolate Chip] – Bob Schick
B1 Burma Jam You Have The Right
Bass, Other [Chocolate] – John Q. BookerDrums, Other [Pistaschio] – Papa (2)Engineer – Scott WolfeEngineer [Assistance] – Mark MileyGuitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Other [Coconut] – Tim Harriss*Producer – Burma JamSaxophone, Sampler, Other [Double Chocolate Fudge] – Ernest*Vocals, Other [Heath Bar Crunch] – Alison Auth
B2 Fudge (8) Montpelier Train Station
Bass, Other [Cookies & Cream] – Steve VenabieDrums, Other [Charley Brown] – Mike SavageGuitar, Other [Bomb Pops] – David Jones (12)Guitar, Vocals, Other [Chocolate Chip] – Tony AmmendoliaRecorded By – Mark Miley
C1 Tear Jerks It's Friday
Bass, Other [Plain] – Alfred MerchlinskyDrums, Other [Plain] – Chad Jones (4)Guitar, Other [Plain] – Asa OsborneVocals, Other [Plain] – Charles Brohawn
C2 Candy Machine The Constant
Written-By – Candy Machine
D1 Slack (6) Word Traffic
Bass, Other [Vanilla] – Colin MeederDrums, Other [Coffee] – Chad Jones (4)Guitar, Vocals, Other [Super Fudge Chunk] – Daniel Littleton*Recorded By – Charles BenningtonVocals, Other [Chunky Monkey] – Jenny Toomey
D2 False Face Society Two-Tone
Bass, Congas – Steve Berson (2)Drums, Congas, Percussion [Roto-drums] – Ann Hairston (2)Engineer – John SuchGuitar – Sheryl Bailey, Tarik Kader
Washington DC
E1 Bratmobile She Said
Drums, Other [Canteloupe Sorbet] – Molly NeumanGuitar, Other [Peppermint Stick] – Erin SmithRecorded By – Tim Green (2)Vocals, Other [Licorice] – Allison Wolfe
E2 Late* There's That Song
Performer, Music By, Lyrics By – Alex "Vanilla" McCloud*Producer, Engineer, Backing Vocals – Barrett "Peanut Butter Cup" Jones*
F1 Lilys Claire Hates Me
Bass, Other [Breyers Mint Chocolate Chip] – Mike*Drums, Other [Cherry Garcia] – Harry "Bear" Evans*Guitar, Other [Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough] – Archie*Guitar, Vocals, Other [Snocones] – Kurt "Wally" Heasley*Recorded By – Jay Sorrentino, Ken Heitmueller
F2 Whorl Not Me
Performer, Other [Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough] – Brian*Performer, Other [High's Chocolate Almond Cluster] – Dan*Performer, Other [Ny Super Fudge Chunk] – Mike*, Rob*Recorded By – Wharton Tiers

Companies, etc.



Triple 7" box set with 12 flavors from three cities. Pink, green and white vinyl. Comes with a spatula.

Alex "Vanilla" McCloud is a pseudonym used by Dave Grohl. The track on this release "There's That Song" is actually the same track as "Petrol CB" released by Grohl on his solo "Pocketwatch" cassette as "Petrol CB" the same year (1992). Both were released by Simple Machines Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Pink vinyl side A): SMR-010-VA-A KDISC
  • Matrix / Runout (Pink vinyl side B): SMR-010-VA-B KDISC
  • Matrix / Runout (Green vinyl side A): SMR-010-MD-A KDISC JG
  • Matrix / Runout (Green vinyl side B): SMR-010-MD-B KDISC
  • Matrix / Runout (White vinyl side A): SMR-010-DC-A KDISC JG
  • Matrix / Runout (White vinyl side B): SMR-010-DC-B KDISC