Various ‎– Neurot Recordings I

Neurot Recordings ‎– NR032
All Media, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-1 Neurosis Burn
Engineer [Additional] – Desmond Shea, Noah LandisMastered By – John GoldenRecorded By – Steve Albini
CD-2 Oxbow Time's Up Sailor Man
Engineer [Post Production] – JJ Golden, OxbowRecorded By – Greg Norman
CD-3 Grails Reprieve
Mastered By – Kevin NettleinghamMixed By – GrailsRecorded By, Mixed By – Jason Powers
CD-4 Enablers Pauly's Days In Cinema
Edited By – Alex OropezaMixed By – EnablersRecorded By – Glyn Durham, Joe Goldring, Tim Mooney
CD-5 Sabers Lion Pose
Mastered By – Fred KevorkianRecorded By – Martin Bisi
CD-6 Lotus Eaters Untitled II
Performer – Aaron Turner, James Plotkin, Stephen O'MalleyRecorded By – Lotus Eaters
CD-7 Steve Von Till Breathe
Mastered By – Kevin InkRecorded By – Desmond Shea
CD-8 Isis (6) Celestial (Signal Fills The Void Remix)
Edited By – Noah LandisMastered By – Dave Merullo, Isis (6)Recorded By, Mixed By – Matt BaylesRemix – Justin K Broadrick
CD-9 Zeni Geva Tyrranicide
Recorded By – Steve Albini
CD-10 Culper Ring TRK3
Co-producer – Kris Force, Mason Jones, Steve Von TillMastered By – Robert Rich
CD-11 Tarantula Hawk Untitled
Recorded By – Rafter RobertsTechnician – Dave Maier, Erich Avery
CD-12 Blood & Time A Silver Ocean Storm
Engineer – Doug HillLyrics By, Music By – Scott KellyMixed By – Noah Landis
CD-13 Neurosis & Jarboe His Last Words
Recorded By [Jarboe Vocals] – William FaithRecorded By [Music] – Neurosis
DVD-1 Neurosis Stones From The Sky
Film Director – Josh Graham
DVD-2 Tribes Of Neurot Duality I
Film Director – Josh Graham
DVD-3 Bee And Flower I Know Your Name
Film Director – Josh Graham
DVD-4 Tarentel Put It On The Ground
Film Director – Paul ClipsonMixed By – Jim Redd
DVD-5 Tribes Of Neurot Cairn (Excerpt)
Film Editor [Video Compiled By] – Josh Graham
DVD-6 Oxbow Music For Adults (Excerpt)
Film Director – Christian Anthony
DVD-7 VHK (Galloping Coroners)* With My Ancestors
DVD-8 VHK (Galloping Coroners)* Battle Of The Huns
Audio-only Tracks
DVD-9 K.K. Null Atomik Flash
DVD-10 House Of Low Culture On The Upswing
Engineer [Additional] – James PlotkinRecorded By – House Of Low Culture
DVD-11 Vitriol (2) Rectificando
Recorded By, Mixed By – Ben Christian Green*
DVD-12 Physics (3) Level 4
Recorded By – Matt Parrillo
DVD-13 Amber Asylum Riviera
Producer – Kris Force
DVD-14 Scott Kelly I Don't Feel You Anymore
Engineer – Michael M.W. MillerProducer – Scott Kelly

Companies, etc.



Includes 12 pages booklet.

Track Information (audio CD)
Neurosis: from the forthcoming release "The Eye Of Every Storm", will be released in June 2004 by Neurot in North America, by Ritual Records in Japan and by Relapse Records / Release Entertainment in the rest of the world. Recorded and mixed at Electrical Audio. Mastered at Golden Mastering.
Oxbow: previously unreleased. Improvisation recorded direct to stereo 1/2inch at Electrical Audio, November 7, 2001. Post production at John Golden Mastering.
Grails: previously unreleased. Recorded at Type Foundry.
Enablers: from the release "End Note". Recorded at Closer Recording.
Sabers: from the release "Specter". Recorded at B.C., mastered at Absolute Audio.
Lotus Eaters: from "Mind Control For Infants". Recorded at the House Of Low Culture.
Steve Von Till: from the release "If I Should Fall To The Field". Recorded at the Deaf Mute Trust Company, mastered at The Studio That Time Forgot.
Isis: from the release "SGNL>05". Recorded and mixed at the Outpost. Remix and additional production at Avalance Studios in the UK. Mastered at M Works Mastering.
Zeni Geva: from the release "10,000 Light Years". Recorded at Electrical Audio.
Culper Ring: from the release "355".
Tarantula Hawk: from the release "Tarantula Hawk". Recorded at Singing Serpent.
Blood & Time: previously unreleased. Recorded at 60 Psycho Hum Productions.
Neurosis & Jarboe: from the release "Neurosis & Jarboe". Music recorded at many different times, places and capacities. Vocals recorded at Studio Wisperthal.

Track information (DVD)
Neurosis: previously released on "A Sun That Never Sets".
Tribes Of Neurot: "Duality" previously unreleased. "Cairn" is an excerpt from the gallery installation that appeared at the south Bend Regional Museum of Art and Cell Space, SF, in conjunction with Beyond The Pale 2002.
Bee & Flower: from the release "What's Mine Is Yours".
Tarentel: previously unreleased.
Oxbow: excerpt from "Music For Adults, A Film About A Band Called Oxbow".

Audio-only tracks
KK Null: previously unreleased. Recorded live at Magasin 4, Belgium on November 11, 2003. Decomposed at Prima Natura Studio on January 2004.
House Of Low Culture: from the release "Edward's Lament!". Recorded at the House Of Low Temperature.
Vitriol: from the release "I-VII". Recorded and mixed at Lanfawr.
Physics: from the release "1999-11-21".
Amber Asylum: from the release "Frozen In Amber".
Scott Kelly: from the release "Spirit Bound Flesh". Engineered at Helen Bach Memorial Studios.

℗ and © 2004 Neurot Recordings

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 58457 10322 7
  • Barcode (Text): 658457103227
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): NER32 : MASTERED BY EMI MFG. 2-1-1
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI L043
  • Mould SID Code (CD): ifpi 1632
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD): NER 32 5026839.5.A.A69 deluxe®/AR 1037 15050504
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): IFPI LT18
  • Mould SID Code (DVD): IFPI UR03
  • Other (DVD, Mould Stamp): DELUXE/AR