Various ‎– New Electric Warriors

Logo ‎– MOGO 4011
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Turbo (14) Running
Written By – SagarWritten-By – Day*
A2 Buffalo (3) Battle Torn Heroes
Written By – Dugdale, Kitchen, ThompsonWritten-By – Ralphs*, Priestley*
A3 Streetfighter She's No Angel
Written By – Fenton, TaylorWritten-By – Sykes*, Goldsworthy*
A4 Stormtrooper (9) Grind 'N' Heat
Written By – King, Thompson, Wadkin, Wilkinson
A5 Tarot (10) Feel The Power
Written By – Allenby, King, Redfern, Simpson
A6 Bastille (2) Hard Man
Written By – Bull, Philby, Ward, Woodgate
A7 Oxym Hot Rain
Written-By – Wilson*, Lord*, Rigby*, Halliwell*
A8 Dawnwatcher Firing On All Eight
Written-By – Barton*, Richardson*
B1 Vardis If I Were King (N.E.W. Take)
Written-By – Zodiac*
B2 Silverwing Rock & Roll Are Four Letter Words
Written-By – Silverwing
B3 Rhabstallion Chain Reaction
Written-By – Thompson*
B4 Colossus (6) Holding Back Your Love
Written By – Boyd, Caithness, Docherty, McIntosh, Scobbie
B5 Jedediah Strut Workin' Nights
Written By – Callan, Farrell, Lister, Wood
B6 Warrior (10) Still On The Outside
Written By – Mangall, Towers
B7 Kosh (5) The Hit
Written By – Blackburn, Darwen, Day, Horsfall, Mayhew, Payne
B8 Race Against Time (2) Bedtime
Written-By – Short*, Halliday*, Green*

Companies, etc.


  • Design [Style]Dorothy Carr
  • Engineer [on Cargo tracks]John Brierley
  • Other [Help] – Angus Young
  • Other [Poseurs] – Andy & Julie Fawbert, Des Lee Roth, Mark Martin, Ruth Pearsall, The Masked Rider Of Helmsley
  • Photography ByBill Smith (19), Chris Wicks
  • Sleeve Notes, Compiled By [Quality Control], Other [Video Suss]Nigel Burnham


℗ + © 1980 Logo Records
Track A2 is written as "Battletorn Heroes" on the label.
Track B2 is written as "Rock And Roll Are Four Letter Words" on the label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Price code): FF
  • Matrix / Runout (side A (script)): JA MOGO 4011- A - 1E A2S W
  • Matrix / Runout (side B (script)): JA MOGO 4011- B - 1E A1P W

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MOGO 4011 Various New Electric Warriors(LP, Comp, TP) Logo MOGO 4011 UK 1980 Sell This Version
CD METAL 13 Various New Electric Warriors(CD, Comp, RE) British Steel CD METAL 13 UK 1997 Sell This Version