Various ‎– New York Eye And Ear Control

Matador ‎– OLE 006-1
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dustdevils Throw The Bottle Full
Bass – Mark*Drums – Rick (82)Guitar – Jaqi*, Michael*Recorded By – Wharton Tiers
A2 Timber The Crankcase
Bass, Vocals – Faye HunterDrums, Vocals – Rick BrownGuitar, Lead Vocals – Mark HowellRecorded By – Wharton TiersWritten-By – Hunter*, Howell*, Brown*
A3 Fitch* Since I Quit My Job
Instruments [All], Vocals, Recorded By [Original Recordings] – Fitch*Remix [With] – Jim Waters
A4 Cop Shoot Cop Dive
Bass [Hi-End], Vocals – Tod A*Bass [Lo-End] – Natz*Drums, Other [Metal] – Phil PuleoMixed By – Cop Shoot Cop, Martin BisiRecorded By – Martin BisiSampler – David Ouimet, Jim Coleman*
A5 OWT Alive With Pleasure
Drums, Electronics [Digitals] – David LintonEngineer – Douglas Rice*Harp [Electric Harp], Keyboards – Zeena ParkinsTransferred By, Edited By – Yoram Vazan
A6 Borbetomagus Honeymoon
Guitar – Donald MillerSaxophone [Saxophones] – Don Dietrich, Jim Sauter
B1 Circle X Crash (St. Sebastian Of The Hood)
Drums – Mike McShaneInstruments [S.A.] – Tony PinottiKeyboards – Rik LetendreMusic By, Text By – Circle XRecorded By – Jacques Kralian, Michael PullenTape [Tapes], Voice, Guitar – Bruce Witsiepe
B2 Royal Trux Jet Pet
Instruments [All Instruments] – Jennifer Herrema, Neil Hagerty
B3 Railroad Jerk From The Pavement
Bass – Tony LeeDrums – Jez Aspinal*Guitar – Chris MuellerRecorded By [With] – Wharton TiersVocals, Guitar – Marcellus Hall
B4 The Biggest Square Thing She Shook Her Head
Engineer – A. LeroyGuest [Guest Square Thing], Sampler, Synthesizer – Jim BiedermanGuitar – Ruth Pyuser*, Sue Garner
B5 Rudolph Grey The Hall
Drums – Tom SurgalGuitar – Rudolph Grey, Thurston MoorePercussion – Don Fleming
B6 Unsane Boost
Bass, Vocals – Pete ShoreDrums – Charlie OndrasGuitar, Vocals – Chris Spencer
B7 Fitch* Naked Again
Instruments [All], Vocals, Recorded By [Original Recordings] – Fitch*Remix [With] – Jim Waters

Companies, etc.


  • Concept By, Compiled ByGerard Cosloy
  • Lacquer Cut ByRJ*
  • Other [Execution] – Chris Lombardi
  • Other [Inspiration] – Johan Kugelberg
  • Other [Perspiration] – Charles Ondras*
  • Photography ByMichael Lombardi


Issued with 11'' insert printed on one side only (credits, selected discographies, contacts).

A1 recorded (at) Fun City, winter '89.
A2 recorded (at) Fun City, NYC, December1990, mixed April '90.
A3 and B7 remixed at Waterworks Studio, NYC, May 25, 1990.
A4 recorded at B.C. Studios, 10/89. Mixed up 11/89.
A5 recorded at the Knitting Factory, NYC, NY. Transfered and edited at Firehouse Studios, Brooklyn, NY.
A6 recorded at The Music Gallery, Toronto, Ontario, 10/12/89, part of a series entitled '20th Century and How to Leave It'.
B1 recorded at Music Box. Mixed at Don Fury Studio.
B2 recorded winter '89.
B3 recorded (at) Fun City Studios, Spring, 1990.
B4 recorded June 1989 at Leroy Sound, NYC.
B5 recorded in N.Y.C., 1990
B6 recorded May 1990 in Chicago.

Back cover: ℗ & © 1990 Matador Inc. / All compositions © 1990 by the individual composers
Labels: © ℗ Matador Records Inc 1991

A3 and B7 copyright 1990 Steve Fitch
A4 ©&℗ 1990 Subvert Entertainment
B4 Copyright 1989.

Title track B1 as on label and insert, on the back cover 'Crash' is omitted.

The title is taken from the 1966's compilation New York Eye And Ear Control.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): OLE-006-1A RJ MASTERED BY TRUTONE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): OLE-006-1B RJ MASTERED BY TRUTONE
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OLE 006-2 Various New York Eye And Ear Control(CD, Comp) Matador OLE 006-2 US 1991 Sell This Version
OLE 006-1/2/4 Various New York Eye And Ear Control(LP, Comp, TP) Matador OLE 006-1/2/4 US 1990 Sell This Version