Various ‎– Nieuw NDG: Did It Myself

0.5 ‎– BHDD1
CDr, Album, Compilation, Limited Edition, Promo, Sampler

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Videododir I Wanna Be Your Dog
Written-By – The Stooges
2 The Bridge* Sieben
3 1/2 Havoc
Remix – Split Personalities
4 Popsimonova Ruby (Tuesday Mix)
Remix, Producer – 1/2Written-By – Popsimonova
5 Split Personalities Genetic Exploitation Of Silence (Backlash)
6 Bodystyler Trouble (Pointless Cut)
Remix – 1/2Written-By – Bodystyler
7 Simon Fisher Turner Krampon
8 1/2 Pastoral Detail
Composed By – George GershwinWritten-By – DuBose Heyward
9 1/2 Analogue Dreaming In The Digital World
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Colin Lloyd Tucker*Written-By, Synthesizer – 1/2
10 Alone In Heaven Azot
11 1/2 Pedestrian Walkway
Written-By – Thomas Dolby
12 1/2 Progression


1: from "popular adaptation series" 3" free test recording (pop3, 2011); originally written by the stooges)

2: original demo recorded in 2013, previously unreleased)

3: remixed by split personalities from the original 5" home test recording (b1) released in 2009)

4: remixed by 1/2, from ltd extra 5" (b10.30) previously available with the 3" single (b10), both released in 2012)

5: from ltd extra 3” test recording previously available with the ltd edition cassette (b11c), released in 2012)

6. remixed by 1/2 for bodystyler's ep/ltd box-set on electric tremor (etd031mc/etd032cdr), released in 2010)

7: home recording made in 2013, previously unreleased)

8: aka "summertime", 3"/5" free test recording from the protest manifesto “season’s meetings” (b4), originally written by george gershwin and dubose heyward, released in 2010)

9: from the mini-album (b8), produced and arranged in collaboration with colin lloyd tucker on all vocals, released in 2011)

10: from the double ep 5" (b7) released in 2011)

11: live tape rehearsal recorded in 2009, previously unreleased, originally written by thomas dolby)

12: unlisted instrumental piece

75 copies with CD. Contains additional insert. A free giveaway sampler, promoting Nieuw NDG's first retrospective exhibition of designs for 0.5 releases, made between 2009-2013, featuring deleted, selected official and exclusive material. Released in collaboration with Croatian Designers Association (HDD).