Various ‎– Nigeria Freedom Sounds! (Popular Music And The Birth Of Independent Nigeria 1960-63)

Soul Jazz Records ‎– SJR CD341
CD, Compilation


1 I.K. Dairo & His Blue Spots E Ma Muu Obun Se Aya 3:06
2 Chris Ajilo And His Cubanos Ariwo 3:33
3 I.K. Dairo And His Ink Spots* Aye Wa A Kale 2:55
4 Charles Iwegbue And His Archibogs* Baby I Tire 2:59
5 Haruna Ishola And His Group* Iba Awon Agba 2:45
6 E. C. Arinze Chukwu Fulu M N'anya 3:00
7 Victor Ola-lya And His Cool Cats Cool Cats Invitation 2:51
8 Ganiyu Kale And His Guinea Mambo Orchestra Iyawo Ile 3:00
9 E. C. Arinze Freedom Highlife 2:55
10 I.K. Dairo And His Blue Spots* Bi O N Fo 2:59
11 Heavy Haruna Ishola And His Group* Owo Ni 2:59
12 Apolos Empire Rhythm Orchestra Cut Your Coat According To Your Size 2:52
13 E. C. Arinze Lumumba Calypso 2:42
14 Sammy Akpabot And His All Stars Save For A Rainy Day 2:57
15 Ishie Brothers Onye Oma Rosa 2:46
16 Godwin Omobuwa And His Soundmakers* Look, Look, Look 2:53
17 E. C. Arinze Saturday Night 2:46
18 J.O. Araba and his Rhythm Blues Iyawo, Maa Pa Mi 3:26
19 Godwin Omobuwa And His Soundmakers* You Cheat Me 2:57
20 E. C. Arinze Ozo Emena 2:44
21 Tex Dandies Dance Band* O Bo Mi Ebe Mi 2:48
22 J.O. Araba And His Rhythm Blues Olowofuja Sawa 3:12
23 I.K. Dairo And His Blue Spots* Omo Alaro 2:51

Companies, etc.



This compilation © Soul Jazz Records 2016 ℗ 2016 Soul Jazz Records

Clear jewel case and 48-page booklet in cardboard slipcase.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5026328103419
  • Label Code: LC 2678
  • Matrix / Runout: SRJCD341 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY33
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW24