Various ‎– No_Compression Festival 01 - A Compilation

Little Fury Things ‎– none
CD, Compilation


1 N.Kra Fwd: Re: Output Input 3:32
2 Holzkopf Hagenbeck Zoo 1:23
3 eM Bertram's Room 4:42
4 La Plage Botox 4:20
5 Century Quartet Untitled 3:33
6 Fucked_Up City Goulash Marxism 2:39
7 Ivar Lag 2:24
8 N.Kra Cage Vs. Stockhausen 5:09
9 Christian Science Minotaur Wind-Up Beast (Edit) 4:16
10 Holzkopf Nicht Gekehrt Worden Sind 5:41
11 V. Stevenson Digwhistle 3:19
12 Litmus Boom Tickle 4:00
13 The Beige Channel The Profile Of Mary Jane Russell 6:50
14 Fon Sdong 4:59
15 Satellite Footprintshop Girl_Mix 11:25
16 La Plage, V. Stevenson Noixw 2:52
17 unknown artist unknown song title 2:35
18 unknown artist unknown song title 4:06


"The compilation you now hold was spawned from a listserve designed to organize a one-night electronic music/video fest held in Syracuse, NY. No_Compression grew in the span of a couple weeks from a chat-room to a united forum intent on putting the collective's achievements into tangibility. Submissions for the fest's accompanying compilation began pouring in from across the nation, then around the globe. Featuring artists eclectic in sound design, but united in motivation, this compilation is a testament to creation, a product of the new communication.

May we forever wield our new technologies with such grace and purpose."


Tracks 17 and 18 are not listed on the sleeve. Their artists and song titles are unknown.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other: L387
  • Other: NH0101
  • Other: #10724Y51