Various ‎– Nothing But Funk Volume 3 (11 Selections Of James Brown Rarities From 1963-1973)

Funky People (2) ‎– FP 6904
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Marva Whitney, Lyn Collins & James Brown Things Got To Get Better (Get Together)
Baritone Saxophone – St. Clair Pinckney*Bass – Tim DrummondDrums – Clyde StubblefieldGuitar – Alfonzo Kellum, Jimmy NolenOrgan – Alfred 'Pee Wee' Ellis*Songwriter – Alfred EllisSongwriter, Vocals – James BrownTenor Saxophone – Maceo ParkerTrombone – Fred WesleyTrumpet – Waymon ReedValve Trombone – Levi RasburyVocals – Lyn Collins, Marva Whitney
A2 Shirley Jean & The Relations If I Had A Man Like You
Bass – Michael Moore (2)Drums – Jimmy MadisonGuitar – Joe BeckLead Vocals – Shirley Jean ReynoldsSongwriter – C Bobbit*, Dave Matthews (3)Tenor Saxophone – Joe Farrell
A3 Dizzy Jones* Just As Sure (As You Play, You Must Pay)
Alto Saxophone – Nat JonesBaritone Saxophone – Charles CarrBass – Bernard OdumDrums – Melvin ParkerGuitar – Jimmy NolenOrgan – James BrownSongwriter – A King*, N Jones*Tenor Saxophone – Clifford 'Ace King' MacMillan*, St. Clair Pinckney*Trombone – Levi RasburyTrumpet – Joseph Dupars*, Ron Tooley, Teddy WashingtonVocals – Dizzy Jones*Written By – B. Jones
A4 The Dapps Featuring Alfred Ellis There Was A Time
Alto Saxophone – Alfred 'Pee Wee' Ellis*Bass – Tim DrummondDrums – William 'Beau Dollar' Bowman*Guitar – 'Fat Eddie' Setser*Organ – Tim HeddingSongwriter – B Hobgood*, J Brown*
A5 The Flames* Stand Up And Be Counted
Alto Saxophone – Jimmy ParkerBass – Fred Thomas (2)Drums – John 'Jabo' Starks*Guitar – Hearlon 'Cheese' Martin*, Robert ColemanOrgan – Bobby ByrdPercussion – Johnny GriggsSongwriter – Bobbit*, Gilliam*, Railey*, Davies*, Falland*Tenor Saxophone – St. Clair Pinckney*Trombone – Fred WesleyTrumpet – Isiah 'Ike' Oakley*, Jerone' Jasaan' Sanford*, Russell CrimesVocals – The Flames*Written By – Williams
A6 Hank Ballard Along With The Dapps Your So Sexy
Bass – Charles SummersDrums – William 'Beau Dollar' Bowman*Guitar – Eddie SetserOrgan – Tim HeddingSaxophone – David Parkinson (2), Les AschSongwriter – B Hobgood*, H Ballard*, J Brown*Trumpet – Ron GeismanVocals – Hank Ballard
B1 Bobby Byrd Featuring The JB's* Doin' The Doo
Backing Vocals – James BrownBass – William 'Bootsy' Collins*Drums – John 'Jabo' Starks*Guitar – Hearlon 'Cheese' Martin*, Phelps 'Catfish' Collins*Percussion – Johnny GriggsSongwriter, Vocals – Bobby ByrdTenor Saxophone – St. Clair Pinckney*Trombone – Fred WesleyTrumpet – Clayton 'Chicken' Gunnells*, Darryl 'Hassan' Jamison*
B2 Lee Austin Tutti Frutti
Alto Saxophone – Maceo ParkerBass – Charles Sherrell*Drums – John 'Jabo' Starks*Guitar – Hearlon 'Cheese' Martin*, Jimmy NolenPercussion – Johnny GriggsSongwriter – D LaBostrie*, J Lubin*, R Penniman*Tenor Saxophone – St. Clair Pinckney*Trombone – Fred WesleyTrumpet – Isiah 'Ike' Oakley*Vocals – Lee Austin
B3 Marva Whitney Daddy Don't Know About Sugar Bear
Alto Saxophone – L D Williams*Bass – Bernard OdumDrums – Melvin ParkerGuitar – Alfonzo Kellum, Jimmy NolenProducer – Ellis Taylor (2)Songwriter – Ellis Taylor (2)Tenor Saxophone – Maceo ParkerTrombone – Levi RasburyTrumpet – Joseph Davis (2), Richard GriffithVocals – Marva Whitney
B4 The Brownettes Baby, Don't You Know
Baritone Saxophone – David Parkinson (2)Bass – Tim DrummondDrums – William 'Beau Dollar' Bowman*Guitar – 'Fat Eddie' Setser*, Troy SealsOrgan – Tim HeddingSongwriter – B Hobgood*, J Brown*, T Seals*Tenor Saxophone – Les AschTrumpet – Ron GeismanVocals – Grace Ruffin, Martha Harvin, Sandra Bears
B5 Al Brisco Clark & His Orchestra Soul Food
Baritone Saxophone, Vocals – Al 'Brisco' Clark*Bass – Bernard OdumDrums – Nat KendrickGuitar – Les BuieOrgan – James BrownSongwriter – Ted WrightTenor Saxophone – Clifford 'Ace King' MacMillan*, St. Clair Pinckney*Trumpet – Lewis Hamlin, Teddy Washington



All Selections Produced by Soul Brother Number One - The Hitman - The Godfather of Soul - Minister of New New Super Heavy Funk - James Brown
A2 Unidentified background vocals and other unidentified accompaniment.
A3 The credits on cover backside list A.King, B.Jones & N.Jones as songwriter. The composer list of this song says Davey Jones in opposite to release number 7630254 that lists B.Jones, N.Jones & A.King.
A5 Songwriter Williams is mentioned in the credits of the rear cover text. He does not occur in the composer list of this song. The composers Ron Lenhoff and James Maycock do not appear in the credit text of the rear cover.