Various ‎– Of Factory New York

Factory Benelux ‎– FBN 55 CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 A Certain Ratio Do The Du
Producer – Martin HannettWritten-By – Johnson*, Kerr*, Moscrop*, Terrell*, Topping*
2 Quando Quango Love Tempo
Producer – Bernard Sumner, Donald JohnsonRemix – Mark KaminsWritten-By – Rietveld*, Pickering*
3 Konk Baby Dee
Producer, Written-By – Dana Vlcek, Konk
4 52nd Street Cool As Ice
Producer – Donald JohnsonProgrammed By [Synth Programming] – Bernard SumnerWritten-By – McDonald*, Johnson*, Dennison*, Henry*, Thompson*
5 Cabaret Voltaire Yashar (John Robie Remix)
Producer – Cabaret VoltaireRemix – John RobieWritten-By – Watson*, Kirk*, Mallinder*
6 New Order Your Silent Face (Live 1989)
Written-By – Sumner*, Gilbert*, Hook*, Morris*
7 Section 25 Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix)
Producer – Bernard SumnerWritten-By – Cassidy*, Cassidy*, Cassidy*, Shallcross*, Cassidy*
8 Streetlife (4) Act On Instinct
Producer – Enterprise (4), Goran Andersson*Written-By – Kleiss*, Van Middendorp*, Dekker*
9 Marcel King Reach For Love (New York Remix)
Producer – Bernard Sumner, Donald Johnson, FruitzRemix – Mark Kamins, Michael H. BrauerWritten-By – King*
10 Thick Pigeon Subway
Producer – Thick PigeonWritten-By – Stanton Miranda
11 Ike Yard Kino
Producer – Ike YardWritten-By – Szymanski*, Compton*, Diekmann*, Argabright*
12 Arthur Baker Come On
Producer – Arthur BakerWritten-By – Petraglia*, Baker*
13 Anna Domino Summer (Arthur Baker Remix)
Producer – Alan RankineRemix – Arthur BakerWritten-By – Domino*

Companies, etc.



A benefit album for Michael Shamberg featuring classic tracks released by Factory US between 1980 and 1989 as well as Factory artists from new York City.
Sticker: A benefit album for Michael Shamberg - Classic Factory tracks by A Certain Ratio, Cabaret Voltaire, Section 25, Quando Quango & more + exclusive track from New Order.
Cover design based on a poster for a New Order performance at the Paradise Garage on 7 July 1983 (Of Factory New York cat#: P1).
A Certain Ratio portrait (1980) by Charles Van Hoorick. New Order portrait (1983) by and copyright to Anton Corbijn. White Columns image (1986) courtesy of Peter Saville. Layout at Atomluft.

1: From FACUS 4. Copyright Control/BMG. Licensed from A Certain Ratio.
2: From OFNY 5. LTM Songs. Licensed from Quando Quango.
3: From TWI 143. Domino Publishing. Licensed from Konk/Unleashed Music.
4: From FBN 20. Haulgh Songs. Licensed from Gwarn Music.
5: From OFNY 3. Complete Music. Licensed courtesy of Mute Records Limited.
6: Recorded live at Irvine Meadows, CA, 16 June 1989. Warner Chappell. Licensed from New Order/Vitalturn Ltd.
7: From FAC 108. LTM Songs. Licensed from Section 25.
8: From OFNY 10. Warner Chappell. Licensed from Streetlife.
9: From FAC 92R. Davenhall Music. Licensed from LTM.
10: From TWI 038. Copyright Control. Licensed from Thick Pigeon.
11: From FA 2. Copyright Control. Licensed from Ike Yard.
12: From TWI 774 (Salvation! OST). Shakin Baker/EMI. Licensed from Arthur Baker.
13: From Fac 158. Light of Day/BMG. Licensed from Anna Domino.

Printed and manufactured in Belgium.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 708527001691
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media GmbH AE48626-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L574
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9753
  • ASIN: B00J3V8XTC

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All