Various ‎– On-Off - Eetteriäänistä Sähkömusiikkiin

Kiasma Records ‎– NYK-001
CD, Compilation, Finnish text

Companies, etc.



Came with Petri Kuljuntausta's 793-page book 'On-Off Eetteriäänistä Sähkömusiikkiin'. The CD compilation contains the first Finnish electronic compositions.

5 and 9 to 13 are edited and shortened versions created especially for this CD.
7 is based on a radio lecture on electronic music.
Digital audio restoration and CD premastering at private composition studio during 1999-2001.
All works digitized at Yleisradio during 1999-2001 except track 3 [1995] and track 12 [1998].

Track 6 is sound effects from the radio play "Lutikka", based on a play by Vladimir Majakovski, produced at YLE.
Track 8 is sound effects from the radio play "Oma hahmosi oven takana", based on "Din gestalt bakom dörren" by Bo Carpelan, produced at YLE.
Track 13 is based on "Brave New World", produced at YLE.

Financially supported by Luses.

There are two alternative booklets printed for the CD, one print was made with Finnish texts and the other print with the English translation.
The cover of the booklet says "", but the disc face says "On-Off - From Ether Sounds To Electronic Music".

©&Ⓟ 2001 Kiasma Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 789515 789 341
  • Rights Society: n©b
  • Rights Society: TEOSTO
  • Other (ISBN): 951-578-934-6
  • Other (ISRC): Fi-NYK-01-00001 - 00015