Various ‎– Order Odonata • Experiments That Identify Change..

Dragonfly Records ‎– BFLCD 18
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Spacetribe* Geo-Matrix
Producer, Mixed By – Space TribeWritten-By – O.Wisdom*, S.Posford*
2 Man With No Name Jack-In-The-Box
Producer – Martin FreelandWritten-By – M.Freeland*
3 The Infinity Project Brain Bokka
Producer, Mixed By – T.I.P.*Written-By – G.Wood*, R.Ram*
4 Axis Mundi Cybercheese
Engineer – Walter EgoProducer, Mixed By – Axis MundiWritten-By – B.Kempton*, S.Posford*
5 Chakra (2) & Edi* X-File (Monkey Mix)
Written-By – Edi Mis*, Rami Shapira
6 Zodiac Youth Fast Forward The Future (Voodoo People Remix)
Producer, Mixed By – Zodiac YouthRemix – Voodoo PeopleWritten-By – M. Glover*, Z. Mindwarp*
7 Psychaos Keyboard Widow
Producer, Mixed By – J.Sidhu*Written-By – J.Sidu*
8 Moonweed Prophecy
Engineer – Jamie*Written-By – Iain ColemanWritten-By, Producer, Mixed By – Jamie Graham
9 Black Sun The Machine
Engineer – OttProducer, Mixed By – YouthWritten-By – M.Glover*
10 Phreaky Tornado
Programmed By, Mixed By – IndoorWritten-By – A.Elgranati*, D.Psaras*, M.Goren*, O.Dikovsky*
11 Genetic Sci-Fi Hi-Fi
Engineer – Zan DamProducer, Mixed By – Majik (2)Written-By – P.Jackson*

Companies, etc.


This is the second compilation released in the Order Odonata series.

The track durations on this original Dragonfly edition are different from the Substance edition.
Total duration: 77:36
The majority of tracks also have slightly different arrangements when compared to the tracks appearing on the Substance edition.

1: Produced and mixed at Hallucinogen Sound Laboratories. Copyright Control.
2: Produced at M.W.N.N. Studio, London. Citybeat Music.
3: Produced and mixed at Butterfly Studios, London. Copyright Control.
4: Engineered at Hallucinogen Sound Laboratories. Copyright Control.
5: Mixed and recorded at Lunar Studios, Tel Aviv. Krembo Records (Licenced from Krembo).
6: Produced and mixed at Butterfly Studios, London. Copyright Control / Zomba Music.
7: Recorded at Psychaos Studios, Brighton. Mixed at Butterfly Studios, London. Copyright Control.
8: Recorded at Butterfly Studios, London. Copyright Control.
9: Engineered at Butterfly Studios, London. Copyright Control.
10: Programmed and mixed at O.M.A. Studios, Tel Aviv. Copyright Control.
11: Engineered at Butterfly Studios, London. Copyright Control.

The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Dragonfly Records.
℗ 1996 Dragonfly Records © 1996 Dragonfly Records
Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 025055 800189 >
  • Barcode (String): 5025055800189
  • Matrix / Runout: BFLCD 18 : > .MASTERED. BY MAYKING


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 8, 2019
I wasn't moved by this comp. Space Tribe and Infinity project tracks stand out. Better to find the few tracks somewhere else.


January 20, 2010
edited over 10 years ago

An early compilation from Dragonfly's Order Ordonata series, this CD is pure psychedelic goatrance magic from the get go ! The worst tracks on this CD would be rated an 8/10 imho. 77 minutes of goatrance at its finest from its hey-day!

So, let's begin the review : SpaceTribe starts us off with Geo-Matrix featuring none other than the guv'nor himself. Easily one of my favourite SpaceTribe tracks from the early days ! Lots of psychedelia and an unmistakably Posfordian melody. MWNN comes next with a typical MWNN dancefloor buster ! TIP is up to bat 3rd and delivers a solid home run with Brain Bokka (sort of describes what's happening in between the L and R channels of your headphones. :) Axis Mundi is up next which is again, the guv'nor with Ben Kempton. Another brain buster here with psychedelia drooling all over the place and twisted melodies that define what Goa trance is all about !!! Chakra and Edi-Mis are next with a now famous remix of a classic track - needs no further comment. Tracks 6 and 8, I find to be the weaker tracks on this CD compared to the rest. Track 7 is Joti with what I would easily put as one of his better tracks - a twisted yet engaging melody and 100% GOA just the way I like it. Black Sun (Martin Glover) takes us into 'The Machine' which has a wild bassline and a very groovy mood. To end the CD we have Phreaky with Tornado which has made an appearance on several compilations and dancefloors worldwide. Genetic shuts the door with a slower but still groovy and psychedelic descent.

A proper 5/5 if there ever was one!