Various ‎– Organ In Sanity & Madness

Abbey ‎– APR 606
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Etude Symphonique
Composed By – Enrico Bossi*Organ – Simon Preston
A2 The Winchester Organ
Dialog – Aprahamian*Organ – Downes*
A3 Concerto In C
Composed By – Antonio Soler*Organ – Francis Jackson, Martin Neary (2)
A4 L'Orgue Concrète
Composed By – Alan RidoutOrgan – Allan WicksPercussion – James Blades
A5 The Lost Chord
Arranged By – Glyn Bragg*Choir – Choral Scholars of King's College, CambridgeComposed By – Sir Arthur SullivanConductor – David WillcocksLeader – Ivor McMahonOrchestra – The Jacques OrchestraOrgan – Andrew Davis
A6 The Storm
Composed By – Nicholas Jacques Lemmens*Organ – Allan Wicks
A7 Les Heures Bourguignonnes
Composed By – Georges Jacob*Organ – Gillian Weir
B1 Duet For Organ
Composed By – Samuel WesleyOrgan – John Birch, John Dykes Bower*
B2 Miniconcerto
Composed By – John McCabe (2)Organ – Gillian WeirPercussion – James BladesVoice – David Willcocks
B3 Humpty Dumpty
Choir – Choral Scholars of King's College, CambridgeComposed By – Gordon JacobConductor – David WillcocksOrchestra – The Jacques OrchestraOrgan – John Birch, Simon Preston, John Dykes Bower*Percussion – James Blades

Companies, etc.



Recording of a concert held at the Royal Albert Hall on September 24th 1966

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): AUDIO 014-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): AUDIO 014-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): AUDIO ST 014 A+2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): AUDIO STL 014+B