Various ‎– Our Sound 2

Destructive Recordings ‎– DST006
4 × Vinyl, 12", Compilation, 45 RPM


A S&D* Transcend
B Funk Ethics Blues Is Now
C L-Wiz Lady Smilin
D Scarecrow (4) Moonlight
E Reso (2) Logical
F Elemental (4) Formation
G Sully (5) Wicked Webs
H Caspa (3) & Rusko Rock Bottom


  • Artwork By –


©2008 Destructive Recordings

Run-out grooves etching:

A: For Linn
B: J Linton - 18.02.1956 - 24.10.2000 'Thats My Boy'
D: Love to Mum + Dad, From Mr Scarecrow, X.
E: Shout To Hayley
F: From The Void It Came
G: Do Robots Liks Bass?
H: Everybody's Talking, But Nobody's Listening! We Love The Haters! Sit On My Face, I'm The Baked Bean King!

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



September 6, 2008
Definately one of the best genre compilations yet. Every track gives off a new and fresh feel that makes it stand out from the legions of samey dubstep platters currently available. This collections neatly sidesteps the usual dancefloor trappings and takes in influences from ambient, funk, chillout, with the sample that kicks off Scarecrow's Moonlight giving an eerie vibe that plays off in the melody that runs throughout the track.

The standout tracks here are Funk Ethics - The Blues Is Now - which infuses the steppy beats with an intertwined blues vibe and Maurizio deep dub beats. Played loud this sounds cavernous and carries a distinctive Pole influence with the added warm vinyl crackle. Is short this might be decribed as Pole meets dubstep.

The other is Reso's Logical which is is definately one the tracks of the year in dubstep. Steppy beats with the now trademark bubbly analog interludes between elements in the song bubble along with a snakey floor destroying bassline. Expertly done and really show this producer going from strength to strength.