Various ‎– OutRun

Data Discs ‎– DATA006, Data Discs ‎– DATA DISCS 006, Data Discs ‎– 006
Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered, Mint Green


A1 Hiroshi Kawaguchi Magical Sound Shower
A2 Hiroshi Kawaguchi Passing Breeze
A3 Hiroshi Kawaguchi Splash Wave
A4 Hiroshi Kawaguchi Last Wave
B1 Masayoshi Ishi Step On Beat
B2 Manabu Namiki Cruising Line
B3 Jane-Evelyn Nisperos Camino A Mi Amor

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c)Sega
  • Licensed FromSega
  • Pressed ByGZ Media – 141610E



180 gram vinyl packaged in a heavyweight 425gsm matt varnished sleeve with custom die-cut window, three interchangeable covers & traditional OBI strip.

Tracks A1 to A4: sourced from the 1986 arcade board.
Track B1: sourced from the 1991 Mega Drive game.
Track B2 & B3: sourced from the 2014 Nintendo 3DS game.

From the back cover:
Music from the 1986 arcade game and 1991 Mega Drive game.
Audio sourced from the original arcade machine (deluxe model) and a Japanese Model 1 Mega Drive (with VA1 motherboard and stereo output mod).
Arcade soundboard captured in 24bit/48kHz by Shigeharu Isoda; all other audio captured in 24bit/96kHz by Shaun Crook.
All tracks mastered for vinyl by Shaun Crook, November 1015 - February 2016.
Produced under license from SEGA.

Catalog number DATA006 on spine.
Catalog number DATA DISCS 006 on back cover.
Catalog number 006 on obi strip.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 141610E1/B SELECT MUSIC BY STEERING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 141610E2/B BEST OUTRUNNERS

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DATA006, DATA DISCS 006 Various OutRun(LP, Album, Ltd, RM, Gre) Data Discs, Data Discs DATA006, DATA DISCS 006 UK 2016 Sell This Version
DATA006 Various OutRun(LP, Album, RM) Data Discs DATA006 UK 2016 Sell This Version