Various ‎– Pebbles Vol. 8

BFD Records ‎– BFD-5025
Pebbles – Vol. 8
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 The Lollipop Shoppe You Must Be A Witch
A2 The Starfires (2) I Never Loved Her
A3 The Gants I Wonder
A4 The Sound Barrier (2) (My) Baby's Gone
A5 The Jujus Hey Little Girl
A6 The Uncalled For Do Like Me
A7 The Bruthers Bad Way To Go
A8 The Clue Bad Times
A9 Faine Jade It Ain't True
B1 The Caravelles (3) Lovin' Just My Style
B2 The Human Beinz My Generation
B3 ? & The Mysterians Make You Mine
B4 The Others (8) I Can't Stand This Love, Goodbye
B5 The Cindermen Don't Do It Some More
B6 The Rovin' Flames How Many Times
B7 The Rockin' Ramrods She Lied
B8 Movin' Morfomen* Run Girl Run
B9 The Lemon Drops I Live In The Springtime

Companies, etc.


℗ & © 1979 by BFD Records, Kookaburra, Australia 2157

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BFD-5025 Various Pebbles Vol. 8(LP, Comp, RE, Ora) BFD Records BFD-5025 US Unknown Sell This Version
BFD-5025 Various Pebbles Vol. 8(LP, Comp, RE, ) BFD Records BFD-5025 US Unknown Sell This Version
BFD-5025, 2157 Various Pebbles Vol. 8(LP, Comp, RE, ) BFD Records, Kookaburra BFD-5025, 2157 US 1979 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 29, 2016

Pebbles 7 & 8 are connected as they are sharing pt.1 & pt.2 of the liner notes written by The Rev. & Ms. Tommy Parasite. Both comps are offering the typical wide range of rare and obscure 60s Garagepunk and early Psych as it was manifested on Pebbles 1 & 2. Volume 8 includes "You must be a witch" (with later "Dead Moon" singer "Fred Cole"), the nasty depressing "I never loved her" by "The Starfires" and "I can`t stand this love, goodbye" and "She Lied", both original Punkrock smashers. Pebbles Vol. 8 closes with the wonderful "I Live in the springtime" by "The Lemon Drops". One of the best Pebbles compilations.