Various ‎– Pennies From Heaven

EMI ‎– HQS 608
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Harry Roy And His Orchestra Roll Along Prairie Moon
Vocals – Ivor Moreton
A2 Lew Stone And His Band Seein' Is Believin'
Vocals – Alan Kane
A3 Ray Noble And His Orchestra Dreaming A Dream
Vocals – Al Bowlly
A4 Debroy Summers' Band* You And The Night And The Music
Vocals – Dan Donovan (2)
A5 Ray Noble And His Orchestra Nasty Man
Vocals – Dorothy Carless
A6 The BBC Dance Orchestra Radio Times
Conductor – Henry HallVocals – Dan Donovan (2)
A7 Scott Wood And His Orchestra I Only Have Eyes For You
Vocals – Jack Plant
A8 Roy Fox And His Orchestra* It's Got To Be Love
Vocals – Mary Lee (2)
B1 Jack Hylton And His Orchestra Painting The Clouds With Sunshine
Vocals – Male Trio
B2 Jack Jackson And His Orchestra I Found The Right Girl
Vocals – Jack Jackson
B3 The BBC Dance Orchestra Hands Across The Table
Conductor – Henry HallVocals – Dan Donovan (2)
B4 Carroll Gibbons And The Savoy Hotel Orpheans The Moon Got In My Eyes
Vocals – Anne Lenner
B5 Teddy Joyce And His Orchestra March Winds And April Showers
Vocals – Eric Whitley
B6 Lew Stone And His Band Haunting Me
Vocals – Alan Kane
B7 Harry Roy And His Orchestra Roll Along Covered Wagon
Vocals – Bill Currie
B8 Louis Levy And His Gaumont British Symphony Pennies From Heaven
Vocals – Edward Molloy



Soundtrack of the BBC television series "Pennies From Heaven".

A1 recorded 8/10/35
A2 recorded 4/5/35
A3 recorded 30/8/34
A4 recorded 14/2/35
A5 recorded 28/6/34
A6 recorded 20/10/34
A7 recorded 3/12/34
A8 recorded 29/12/36
B1 recorded 25/10/29
B2 recorded 18/9/33
B3 recorded 5/1/35
B4 recorded 4/11/37
B5 recorded 21/3/35
B6 recorded 4/3/35
B7 recorded 6/1/35
B8 recorded 1/2/37