Various ‎– Poets In New York

CBS ‎– CBS 450307 1
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Leonard Cohen Take This Waltz
Music By, Lyrics By [English Lyrics] – Leonard CohenProducer – Michel Reusser*, Leonard CohenWritten By – F.G. Lorca/L.Cohen/English Lyrics By L.Cohen
A2 Lluis Llach Els Negres (Norma I Paradis)
Producer, Music By, Lyrics By [Catalan Lyrics] – Lluis LlachWritten By – F.G. Lorca/L. Llach/Catalán Lyrics By L. Llach
A3 Angelo Branduardi Grido A Roma
Lyrics By [Italian Lyrics] – Carlo BoMusic By – Angelo BranduardiWritten By – F.G. Lorca/A. Branduardi/Italian Lyrics By Carlo Bo
A4 Víctor Manuel Nacimiento De Cristo
Music By – Victor Manuel San José*Producer – Geoff WestleyWritten By – F.G. Lorca/V.M. San José
A5 David Broza ‏ילדותך במנטון‎
Lyrics By [Hebrew Lyrics] – Yonathan GeffenMusic By – David BrozaProducer – Louis LahavWritten By – F.G. Lorca/D. Broza/Hebrew Lyrics By Yonathan Geffen
A6 Paco De Lucía Y Pepe De Lucía Asesinato
Music By – Paco De Lucía, Pepe De LucíaProducer – Miguel Ángel ArenasWritten By – F.G. Lorca/Paco De Lucía/Pepe De Lucía
B1 Raimundo Fagner Y Chico Buarque A Aurora
Lyrics By [Portuguese Lyrics] – Terreira GullarMusic By – Raimundo FagnerProducer – Reinaldo AriasWritten By – F.G. Lorca/R. Fagner/Portuguese Lyrics By Terreira Gullar
B2 Georges Moustaki Y Mikis Theodorakis Φεύγω Για Το Σαντιάγο
Lyrics By [Greek Lyrics] – Michalis BourboulisProducer, Music By – Mikis TheodorakisWritten By – F.G. Lorca/M. Theodorakis/Greek Lyrics By Michalis Borboulis
B3 Donovan Unsleeping City
Lyrics By [English Lyrics] – Ben BelittMusic By – DonovanProducer – Staff (2)Written By – F.G. Lorca/Donovan/English Lyrics By Ben Belitt
B4 Manfred Maurenbrecher Kleines Unendliches Gedicht
Lyrics By [German Lyrics] – Enrique BeckMusic By – Manfred MaurenbrecherProducer – Hubert HenleWritten By – F.G. Lorca/M. Maurenbrecher/German Lyrics By Enrique Bech
B5 Patxi Andión Oda A Walt Whitman
Music By – Patxi AndiónProducer – Richard Spellman, Sean LyonsWritten By – F.G. Lorca/P. Andión

Companies, etc.



All the tracks have been recorded in 1986, the year of commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the death of Federico García Lorca.

Includes a leaflet that has lyrics to all of the songs and the original poems of Federico García Lorca both in English and some in Hebrew.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ACUM/BIEM

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CBS 450286 1 Various Poets In New York(LP, Comp) CBS CBS 450286 1 Europe 1986 Sell This Version
CBS 462602 1 Various Poetas En Nueva York(LP, Comp) CBS CBS 462602 1 Spain Unknown Sell This Version
CBS 462602 2 Various Poetas En Nueva York(CD) CBS CBS 462602 2 Spain 1986 Sell This Version
450307-4 Various Poets In New York(Cass, Comp) CBS 450307-4 Greece 1986 Sell This Version
CBS 450307 1 Various Poetas En Nueva York (Folder Promo Set)(LP, Comp, Promo) CBS CBS 450307 1 Spain 1986 Sell This Version