Various ‎– Pop O.D. The Songs of Iggy Pop

Static Network & Records ‎– SNR 1013
CD, Album, Stereo


1 Agent 009 Search & Destroy
2 Twitch (20) Lust For Life
3 Red September Loose
4 Forge I Got a Right
5 Jumbo Raw Power
6 Mog Stunt Team No Fun
7 Spat! TV Eye
8 The Lovemasters 1969
9 Trash Brats I Feel Allright(1970)
10 The Imapler & Cindi St. Germain Candy
11 Kristiva with Skinhorse Funtime
12 Marooned Night Theme
13 The Down Boyz Down On The Street
14 Culture Bandits Kill City
15 Franklin Sane I Wanna Be Your Dog
16 Immortal Winos of Soul Five Foot One
17 Princess Dragon-Mom Real Cool Time
18 CyberTrybe Dog Food
19 Acoustic Terminator I'm Bored
20 Moisture I Got Nothin'
21 The Process Endless Sea
22 Tars Tarkas Nightclubbing
23 Passenger to Nowhere Cock In My Pocket


23 Detroit acts pay tribute to the World's Forgotten Boy, Iggy Pop! Performing his songs like you've NEVER heard them before! There have been tributes, but none like this. Not just carbon-copy covers, all styles of bands recast Iggy tunes into their own style for this compilation. Classic Stooges tunes to recent Iggy songs are found here. Cover art is by Detroit's renowned rock poster artist, Mark Arminski.


Add Review



November 29, 2016

This is a collection of Iggy Pop songs covered by bands from Detroit, Michigan in the USA, as stated above. It was released by Static Network and Records, which is a Detroit, Michigan USA label.

It has nothing to do with Shit Demo 3 nor Shit Demo 5.