Various ‎– Porgy And Bess (An Original Sound Track Recording The Samuel Goldwyn Motion Picture Production Of)

CBS ‎– 70007, CBS ‎– S BRG 70007
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Blue Labels


A1 Overture
A2 Summertime
A3 A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
The Wake
A4.a Gone, Gone, Gone
A4.b Porgy's Prayer
A5 My Man's Gone Now
A6 I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
A7 Bess, You Is My Woman Now
B1 Morning; Catfish Row
B2 I Can't Sit Down
B3 It Ain't Necessarily So
B4 I Ain't Got No Shame
B5 What You Want With Bess?
Street Cries
B6.a Strawberry Woman
B6.b Crab Man
B7 I Loves You, Porgy
B8 A Red-Headed Woman
B9 Clara, Clara
B10 There's A Boat That's Leavin' Soon For New York
B11 Oh, Where's My Bess?
B12 I'm On My Way

Companies, etc.



Reissue, year of release unknown, possibly early/mid 70s, since release came with the newspaper style printed inner sleeve literally called "The Inner Sleeve", promoting albums that have all been released in the early and mid 70s.

Released without the Columbia Masterworks sign on front cover, unlike this and this UK version; both front cover images have the Columbia Masterworks logo at the top right.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (label, side A): SBRG 70007 A
  • Matrix / Runout (label, side B): SBRG 70007 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, stamped): SBRG 70007 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, stamped): SBRG 70007 B2
  • Other (on labels): OS 2016