Eternal (5) / Thy Grief Eternal / Lord Of Putrefaction ‎– Pre Electric Wizard 1989-1994

Rise Above Records ‎– RISECD070, Rise Above Records ‎– RISECD70
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Eternal (5) Magickal Childe
Written-By – Oborn*
2 Eternal (5) Electric Funeral
Written-By – Ward*, Osbourne*, Butler*, Iommi*
3 Eternal (5) Lucifer's Children
Written-By – Oborn*
4 Eternal (5) Chrono-Naut (Phase I - IV)
Written-By – Oborn*
5 Thy Grief Eternal Swathed In Black
Written-By – Oborn*
6 Thy Grief Eternal On Blackened Wings
Written-By – Gillingham*, Oborn*
7 Thy Grief Eternal Outro
Written-By – Gillingham*, Oborn*
8 Lord Of Putrefaction Descent
Written-By – Oborn*
9 Lord Of Putrefaction Wings Over A Black Funeral
Written-By – Oborn*
10 Lord Of Putrefaction At The Cemetary Gates
Written-By – Richardson*, Oborn*
11 Lord Of Putrefaction Dark Prayers
Written-By – Richardson*, Oborn*

Companies, etc.



This release features music from previous musical projects that involved Electric Wizard (2) co-founder and still-member Jus Oborn.

Tracks 1 thru 4 were recorded and released on a promo demo tape 1993. Re-released in 2005 also on vinyl as Eternal (5) - Lucifer's Children.
Tracks 5 thru 7 were recorded and released 1992 on a demo tape called ...On Blackened Wings. In 2005 also re-released on vinyl.
Tracks 8 thru 11 were recorded and released 1991 on the demo cassette Wings Over A Black Funeral and also self-produced vinyl split Lord Of Putrefaction / Mortal Remains with Mortal Remains (3). The recordings have been remastered for this CD.

Released in a Digipak with 12 page booklet insert.
Catalog number RISECD070 on the spine, and RISECD70 on the CD face.
The fine print on the back cover also lists a wrong catalog number of RISECD75 for some reason.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 03341 22630 2
  • Barcode (String): 803341226302
  • Matrix / Runout: deluxe RISE CD070 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0483
  • Other (Stamped in inner mould): MADE IN THE UK