Various ‎– Precious Lord New Recordings Of The Great Gospel Songs Of Thomas A. Dorsey

Columbia ‎– KG 32151
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold


A1 Marion Williams, Thomas A. Dorsey Take My Hand, Precious Lord 7:32
A2 Alex Bradford It's A Highway To Heaven 3:10
A3 Sallie Martin Let Us Go Back To God 2:37
A4 The Dixie Hummingbirds Hide Me In Thy Bosom 1:56
A5 Marion Williams I'm Going To Live The Life I Sing About In My Song 5:17
B1 Evangelist R.H. Harris (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley 3:30
B2 Marion Williams What Could I Do 2:28
B3 The Dixie Hummingbirds I'm Waiting For Jesus 3:33
B4 Bessie Griffin I Don't Know Why 4:28
B5 Alex Bradford If You See My Savior 4:55
C1 Marion Williams If We Never Needed The Lord Before 4:07
C2 Evangelist R.H. Harris Thy Servant's Prayer Amen 3:03
C3 Bessie Griffin Search Me Lord 2:21
C4 The Dixie Hummingbirds When The Gates Swing Open 3:51
C5 Delois Barrett Campbell My Desire 3:40
D1 Bessie Griffin Old Ship Of Zion 6:06
D2 Alex Bradford How Many Times 3:50
D3 Sallie Martin I'll Tell It Wherever I Go 2:59
D4 Evangelist R.H. Harris Never Turn Back 3:31
D5 Marion Williams The Lord Will Make A Way Somehow 4:36

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stamped): P AL 32152-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Stamped): P BL 32152-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Stamped): P AL 32153-1A
  • Matrix / Runout: P BL 32153-1A