Various ‎– Pretty Woman (Music From The Film)

Jugoton ‎– LP-7 2 02702 6, EMI USA ‎– LP-7 2 02702 6
Vinyl, LP, Misprint

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Natalie Cole Wild Woman Do
Mixed By – Humberto GaticaProducer – André Fischer*Written-By – Greg Prestopino, Matthew Wilder, Sam Lorber
A2 David Bowie Fame 90
Producer – David Bowie, Harry MaslinProducer [Additional], Remix – Jon GassWritten-By – Carlos Aloma*, David Bowie, John Lennon
A3 Go West King Of Wishful Thinking
Arranged By [Horns] – Jerry HeyMixed By – Tom Lord-AlgeProducer, Arranged By – Peter Wolf (3)Recorded By – Paul EricksenWritten-By – Martin Page, Peter Cox, Richard Drummie
A4 Jane Wiedlin Tangled
Producer – Peter CollinsWritten-By – Jane Wiedlin, Scott Cutler
A5 Roxette It Must Have Been Love
Producer – Clarence ÖfwermanRemix – Humberto GaticaWritten-By – Per Gessle
A6 Robert Palmer Life In Detail
Mixed By – Humberto GaticaProducer – Robert PalmerWritten-By – Allen Powell*, Robert Palmer
B1 Peter Cetera No Explanation
Co-producer, Mixed By – Humberto GaticaProducer – David FosterWritten-By – Beckie Foster, Bill LaBounty, David Foster, Linda Thompson-Jenner
B2 Christopher Otcasek Real Wild Child (Wild One)
Mixed By – Tom Lord-AlgeProducer – Ron FairRecorded By – Marc De Sisto*Written-By – Dave Owen*, Johnny Greenan*, Johnny O'Keefe
B3 Lauren Wood Fallen
Mixed By – Humberto GaticaProducer – Peter Bunetta, Rick ChudacoffWritten-By – Lauren Wood
B4 Roy Orbison Oh Pretty Woman
Producer – Fred FosterWritten-By – William Dees*, Roy Orbison
B5 Red Hot Chili Peppers Show Me Your Soul
Keyboards – Billy PrestonMixed By – Ron St. GermainProducer – Norwood Fisher*, Red Hot Chili PeppersRecorded By – Chris MintoWritten-By – Anthony Kiedis, Chad Smith, Flea, John Frusciante

Companies, etc.



Yugoslavian release with label misprint:
- The side designators, big '1' and '2', are swapped thus the side A label is marked with '2' and the side B with '1'.
- However, tracklist and matrix number (taken over from the licensing company) on labels correspond with the content cut on each record side (six tracks on side A and five tracks on side B).

Album title printed in different variances: "MUSIC FROM THE FILM PRETTY WOMAN" with "PRETTY WOMAN" much more prominent on front cover, "PRETTY WOMAN MUSIC FROM THE FILM" on spine, just "PRETTY WOMAN" on back cover and "PRETTY WOMAN (Soundtrack)" on labels.

"MASTERED BY GEORGE MARINO, STERLING SOUND, NEW YORK, NEW YORK" has been taken over together with the complete printed information on the original back cover but does not affect this, Yugoslavian LP release which is mastered at Jugoton by Bernard Mihalić (BM).

℗ 1990 EMI-USA except the track A2: ℗ 1975 Jones Music America/Mainman S.A.
© 1990 EMI-USA Records Ltd.
Also available on audio cassette, catalogue number: MC-7-S 3 02702 5, and on CD: CDP 79 3492 2.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 600412 027026
  • Barcode (EAN): 8600412027026
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix on side A label (erroneously marked: 2)): MTL 1052A
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix on side B label (erroneously marked: 1)): MTL 1052B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): 2 02702 6 A 27 06 90 BM
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): 2 02702 6 B 27 06 90 BM
  • Rights Society: SOKOJ
  • Other: JUS. N. N4 201

Other Versions (5 of 83) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDP-7-93492-2 Various Pretty Woman (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)(CD, Comp) EMI USA CDP-7-93492-2 US 1990 Sell This Version
MJM 105 Various Pretty Woman (Soundtrack)(LP, Comp) MJM Music PL MJM 105 Poland 1990 Sell This Version
E1-93492 Various Pretty Woman (Soundtrack)(LP, Comp) EMI E1-93492 US 1990 Sell This Version
E1-93492 Various Pretty Woman (Soundtrack)(LP, Comp) EMI USA E1-93492 Greece 1990 Sell This Version
A 9151 Various Pretty Woman(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) AS A 9151 Poland 1991 Sell This Version