Various ‎– Proverbial 11 v.2 - Collected Music For The Alsemgeest Family

Proverbial 11 ‎– none
13 × File, FLAC, Compilation, 16 bit / 44.1 kHz
2 × File, FLAC, Compilation, 24 bit / 44.1 kHz

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Edward Ka-Spel Belief 4:55
2 Don Larbra And Lee Sarnge Film Noir 4:10
3 Stret Majest Alarme* Medieval Campfire 2:28
4 Lady Aladrah When 4:11
5 Michael Marshall (3) Key To Change
Bass – Greg DemosthenousKeyboards, Guitar, Drums, Programmed By – Michael Marshall (3)Lyrics By – Matt Long (6)Music By – Michael Marshall (3)Vocals – Matt Long (6)
6 Mark Spybey , With Randall Frazier Stones 4:53
7 Ancient, Inc. Advertising In Rabat
Music By – Don Poe
8 Kris Nelson (2) Persistence 7:07
9 Chanting Sharks Priest On Demand
Performer [Chanting Sharks Are] – Sascha Beyer, Thorsten Wald
10 Lost In The Woods In The Church Made Of Living Trees Entwined, Part 3
Performer [Lost In The Woods Are] – Johan Levin, Lars Tängmark
11 Michel Leroy The Joyful Ghosts 5:54
12 Four Dimensional Nightmare Andy Vs The Flying Saucers
Written-By – Tom Nicol (2)
13 Armchair Migraine Journey Magnet Coupling Blood
Guitar, Synth – Earthmonkey
14 The Lights In The Sky Are The Stars Oracle
Narrator – Tom Nicol (2)Sampler – James DilworthTechnician [Assembly], Electronics – Ken McGrath
15 Legendary Pink Dots* Cubic Caesar (Live in Arlon, 2012) 8:46



Released via Proverbial 11's bandcamp.
Comes with a PDF digital booklet.

Tracks 1, 3 to 9, and 11 to 15 are in 16 bit / 44.1 kHz
Tracks 2 and 10 are in 24 bit / 44.1 kHz

Note on the bandcamp page:
"The Proverbial series is close to our hearts. Our good friend and upstanding human being, David Alsemgeest, contacted several of us to create music in honor of his son Rey and daughter Mei. They had, he let us know, Late Infantile Batten Disease (also known as Jansky–Bielschowsky disease), a rare, fatal autosomal recessive neurodegenerative disorder. Faced with such a thing, what else could happen but Proverbial 11? A year later, many of the same musicians, along with some new ones, have returned to bring music for David's family.

Sadly, shortly before this release, David and his family lost Rey. And yet, within the sadness associated with this - within the knowledge of it's bitter probability - David and his wife Kazumi did not transfer feelings of gloom to Rey, but gave him the most joyful existence he could have before the end. Rey's passing was approached by David and his family with dignity and compassion for the release of Rey's suffering. Several pieces from the first compilation were played at Rey's ceremony. It is in the spirit of this Strength and Hope that we release this second volume.

All tracks are free to be enjoyed by everyone. However, we hope you will purchase both volumes. All proceeds will go straight to help David's family, including ongoing expenses for his daughter Mei's medical treatment."

Recorded and engineered by the artists.
Special thanks to Judi Jones, Kris Nelson, James Dilworth.

Note on track 7: "As a father(with another one on the way 1 month from the release of this album) I walk the same path as David and his family. Like David, I work to provide the best life experience for my kids. Being a dad is different and wonderful."

Note on track 9: "Song taken from the forthcoming album Acceleration Latency."

Note on track 10: "Recorded at Harvestad, Linköping, December 2013."