Various ‎– Proverbial 11 v4 - Collected Music For Heather King

Proverbial 11 ‎– none
15 × File, FLAC, Compilation, 16 Bit / 44.1 kHz
3 × File, FLAC, Compilation, 24 Bit / 44.1 kHz
File, FLAC, Compilation, 24 Bit / 88.2 kHz

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Stars Below Sova Malvina
Guitar, Keyboards, Performer – Rob PelikanVocals [Excerpts] – Heather King (4)Written-By, Composed By, Performer – Lady Aladrah
2 Virgil Howe Someday
Written-By, Performer – Virgil Howe
3 Mick Marshall* And Cat Lake-Benson On The Edge
Performer [Everything Else] – Michael MarshallVocals, Lyrics By – Cat Lake-BensonWritten-By – Mick Marshall*
4 Attrition Two Gods (First Take)
Written-By, Performer – Martin Bowes
5 Ancient Inc.* Rose Water Geyser
Music By, Recorded By, Mixed By, Written-By, Performer – Don Poe
6 The Silverman As Long As Breath Remains
Composed By, Recorded By, Mastered By, Written-By, Performer – The Silverman
7 Un Festín Sagital Eros Migrante (Version)
Clarinet – Ferro Larraguibel*Engineer [Additional] – Justin Demski, Kenneth Aaron-LeeGuitar [Soundscaping] – Armando SaragoniMusic By – Un Festin SagitalPercussion, Voice – Gonzalo DíazPerformer [Everything Else] – Michel LeroyRecorded By, Engineer – UFS*Sitar – Horacio FerroWritten-By, Performer – Un Festín Sagital
8 The Smoking POTS! Travels - Mutant Thinker
Music By, Engineer, Mastered By, Written-By, Performer – Justin Demski
9 Edward Ka-Spel Escape Clause
Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By, Written-By, Performer – Edward Ka-Spel
10 Orbit Service Shipwrecked
Engineer [Additional] – David Alsemgeest, Paul Virostek (2)Synth, Sampler, Vocals, Written-By, Performer – Randall Frazier
11 Dead Voices On Air On Burnt Lake
Performer – Marcoi Roberti*, Mark Spybey, Nico Frazier, Randall FrazierWritten-By, Performer – Dead Voices On Air
12 The Dustbombers* Adventures
Music By, Written-By, Performer – Erik Drost, Joost Reijnders
13 Imaginary Fly The Eye Of Taurus
Written-By, Performer – Paul Rogers*
14 Four Dimensional Nightmare Beta Air
Engineer [Additional] – David Geest*, Kenneth Aaron-LeeMusic By, Engineer, Mastered By, Written-By, Performer – Tom Nicol (2)
15 Halbes Vakuum Sinus
Music By, Written-By, Performer – Halbes Vakuum
16 Kris Nelson (2) Zeitgeist
Engineer [Additional] – Justin DemskiRecorded By, Written-By, Performer – Kris Nelson (2)
17 Musik Aus Barmbek Leere Schachteln
Lyrics By – Wolfgang KabschMusic By, Written-By, Performer – Musik Aus Barmbek
18 Black (81) It Is What It Is
Keyboards – Justin DemskiLyrics By, Vocals, Guitar – David Wayne CrothersWritten-By, Performer – Black (81)
19 The Lights In The Sky Are The Stars Sternelos, Part 2
Engineer [Additional] – Justin DemskiMusic By, Written-By, Performer – Kenneth Aaron-Lee



Released via Proverbial 11's bandcamp.
Comes with a PDF digital booklet.

Tracks 1 to 5, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 14 to 19 are in 16 bit / 44.1 kHz
Tracks 6, 9, and 13 are in 24 bit / 44.1 kHz
Track 12 is in 24 bit / 88.2 kHz

Note on the bandcamp page:
"Produced by David Alsemgeest in London, Ontario, with the assistance of the Proverbial Slackers.

Recorded and engineered by the artists.
Additional engineering by Justin Demski.

Album Design by Kenneth Aaron-Lee.
Front cover image by Lucy White.
PDF Booklet by Kenneth Aaron-Lee, additional photos by Heather King.
Photo of Edward Ka-Spel by Randy Wentzel.

Thanks to all the artists involved, and to Chris McBeth for special consideration. This album is for Heather King, and dedicated to all to the ones we've lost and the ones still fighting. Love always to Rey and Mei, our Proverbial inspiration.

Thanks, always, to present and past members of The Legendary Pink Dots."

Note on track 2: "Originally released on 3 Bar Fire records, 2009"

Note on track 4: "from Attrition - In Dark Dreams : 1980 - 2015, released December 10, 2014"

Note on track 5: "Ancient, Inc. supports Heather King's family. We all are drops of water in an ocean. Together, we form a wave. Please make a difference in every life you touch.
Recorded and mixed in Colorado, 2016"

Note on track 6: "My track is a "shruti box" (a sort of indian accordion) improvisation. I wanted to make a piece that focused attention more on the air sounds (rather than the note) aspect of the instrument.because it's breath that sustains us throughout life,from birth until death.The track title and photo intensionately strengthen the conceptual nature.

Heather is a kind and generous soul - I hope many people support this."

Note on track 7: "exclusive track to this compilation"

Note on track 9: "January 2017"

Note on track 10: "Rescued from a deserted Island, recordered the A Calm Note From The West sessions."

Note on track 11: "Northumberland. UK. Mark Spybey, with Marcoi Roberti, Nico and Randall Frazier, 2017"

Note on track 13: "Imaginary Fly (Paul Rogers from The Sevens Collective/Long Dead Sevens) or any other combinations abbreviations or derivatives of the above"

Note on track 15: "Originally recorded 1988 on 4-track with a JVC KB-500.
Remixed and released 2007 on "Fizzle projects" by Halbes Vakuum

Remastered for this compilation 2016."

Note on track 16: "Thank you to V. Sarada Holt, who kindly allowed me to use an image of her artwork "Ghost in the Clockroom" for this track. V. Sarada Holt's amazing art recently adorned the cover of the Legendary Pink Dots vinyl release "A Scented Candle", and her art can be purchased at her Etsy site here:

Recorded at Chez Kris"

Note on track 17: "Track will appear on a forthcoming album by Musik aus Barmbek 2017 or 2018.
Remastered for this compilation 2016.

Originally recorded 2007/2008"

Note on track 18: "One afternoon, Dave came over. We decided to make music."